Tamara B

My name is Tamara, I am 30 years old

Want To Connect With Tamara? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Saskatoon

My name is Tamara, I am 30 years old. I have grown up around animals of all shapes and sizes since I was a toddler. I use to breed purebred English Springer Spaniels and raised 2 large litters. I use to live on an elk ranch were we had a herd of elk, my horse, dogs, cats, and various other pets. When I was 19 I took my schooling for Veterinary Office Assistant Certificate at Mckay Career Campus and graduated in '02. Currently I am living in Saskatoon and have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 bearded dragon and a few tanks of tropical fish living with me as well as my horse is boarded out nearby. I have been taking agility classes with my now 3.5 yr old Doberman/Schnauzer cross since she was 7.5 months old (Jan '10) and we are now at a beginner competition level and have competed together in 4 trials. I was in 4-H with my now 19 yr old QH/TB/Appy gelding from --...,and 2003/04 and am now getting back into working with him as a pleasure horse in his senior years. I have dealt with vicious dogs/cats of my own and I am not afraid to deal with them (providing they are controllable at some level). I have given medications and boosters to my own and others animals. I love animals and hope to one day be a professional pet sitter with a license. I grew up around animals and have owned a wide variety of animals (dogs, cats, birds, fish, livestock, reptiles, rodents, etc). I have my Veterinary Office Assistant Certificate and have volunteered in a couple local vet clinics. I also have taken care of a few of my friends farms while they were away. This includes the care of dogs, cats, horses, goats, pigs and chickens. I also possess a certificate in Equi-Health Canada's first aid instructors course.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 306-933-...
Years of Experience 10


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile