Melissa (Registered Nursing Student)

Hello,

1

Pet Sitter in Victoria

Hello, I\'m Melissa and I am a 20 year old nursing student at Camosun College who is available in the Victoria-area to take care of your pet. I\'m also available to go up-island to the area of Parksville or Nanaimo for extended pet-sitting stays. I have a variety of first-hand experience with small animals such as birds, fish, and rabbits (I have owned many different types of pets since I was a kid). I have done pet sitting for both cats and dogs, and have fostered a dog in the past as well. I currently live with one very young cat, and am very comfortable with providing care to her (and other cats). I have some experience working with farm animals, such as goats and horses, and would be very happy to be given the opportunity to work on a farm again! Thank you so much for your time and consideration! I am very excited to meet you and your pet(s)! I grew up with a variety of my own small pets ranging from birds and fish to hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs and rabbits. My duties included feeding and providing fresh water to the pets, cleaning cages/fish bowl, and taking small mammals outside into an enclosure on nice days. I have also taken care of dogs in my own home. My duties have included feeding, giving water, grooming, walking, playing fetch, and going for runs and hikes with the dog I am caring for. When caring for a dog, I always make sure that they get lots of time outside, as well as a good amount of exercise and attention. I have had some experience working with horses. Several years ago, I spent time (under supervision) taking care of horses, including feeding, grooming, and cleaning out barns and paddocks. I recently volunteered at the Victoria Therapeutic Riding Association, and worked with children with disabilities in combination with horses. My role was to help guide the horse and rider and help the rider to feel safe and secure. After classes, I helped to groom the horses and clean out stalls and paddocks. Currently, I live with one young cat. I have experience with feeding and giving her water, cleaning her litter box, grooming (and trimming nails), playing, and giving her care and attention.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Experience Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Services Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming
Boarding
Overnight Care

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile