David Seablom

Your Friendly Neighborhood Sitter!

Pet Sitter in Austin

Hi, David here. If you need your lovable pets cared for and want to setup daily walker, sleepover, or visit two or three times a day I got you covered! I moved here about 3-4 years ago from San Marcos and found Austin to be a great place to live, as there are many places and events to go to which are also pet friendly :) About this sitter: I'm a dog fanatic. I grew up with tons of dogs and know how much they mean to families, so I would never cause harm or keep them from being happy. I'm a very friendly, health conscious, vegetarian. I help take care of the animals around the house, as we have a blind 14yr old Lhasa Apso named Miyagi, a Siamese cat named Sphinx, and five chickens that we feed and clean up after everyday. I live with my brother so I can do sleepovers or multiple visits if needed! I'm self-employed so I'll be around most of the time. I repair computers, resell things, as well as social media stuff. And of course my sitter business. I have a Facebook page which I post my Rover sitting pictures everyday and other helpful things about pets. Send me a like sometime! :-) --> Search for: ATexasPetSitter A little about myself: Interests include: sustainable organic agriculture, natural medicine, building computers and installing operating systems, playing guitar, home-cooking, brewing beer, local events. Tv shows such as: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Penny Dreadful, True Detective, Breaking Bad, Heroes, Vikings, Storage Wars, Pawn Stars, American Pickers, Under the Dome, Seinfeld, Simpsons, Futurama, Family Guy. Movies: Hobbit, Avengers, Ironman, Lord of the Rings, Hunger Games, Office Space, Merlin, Tenacious D, Clifford, National Lampoon's, Joe Dirt, Step Brothers, Kungfu Hustle, Kingpin, Drunken Master, Princess Bride, Robin Hood Men in Tights. Music: Rock, hip-hop, reggae, grunge, punk, classical. I'm always looking for new clients and animals to take care of for new experiences such as: horses, cattle, ducks, birds, goats and other exotic pets. I also have house sitting experience for long periods of time (month ) if that is necessary. I've taught dogs to do tricks and potty training, as well as puppy teething hand biting prevention. Your pets will be in good hands with me as long as you don't mind someone spoiling them, and I have no problems with special requests or needs. Why I love dog sitting: You get to meet new people and cute waggly friends! When I was growing up we had about half a dozen dogs which we all loved. My favorite pet was my first dog that I named Rex, he was a lovable little Doberman that I always had fun playing with. My friend's Border Collie always goes crazy when I visit, she's always excited to see me and it's really tough to calm her down. I trained her to do some tricks for him while we were roommates as well. I have a few years experience sitting for pets (on the record) from various sites that accommodate sitters, and also family and friends; from the smallest ones (fish and Chinchillas) to the largest (Great Danes), and also chickens of course. And I also don't mind cats! :-) My belief when you sit for somebody else's pet is; you're basically dropping off a family member to watch so you better treat them as such! About my yard: I generally don't sit in my home as we have chickens and a cat ;) It's a fairly large fenced-in backyard. It has a pergola, a few tables with chairs, and a converted dog-run that houses a chicken coop. The chickens aren't a problem as they're out of sight and completely secured from dogs, so no worries there. Everything is well secured to prevent pets from getting out, and our neighbors have large fences as well so they wouldn't get far. There is lots of stuff to sniff and room to play fetch. My experience administering medication: I can give insulin shots with ease and notify you when they were given to stay on schedule. If you need me to administer oral medication, eye drops, or other medication I'll be glad to do so.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 512-550-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $14.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile