Amy ("Kaytie"), RN M

Widening The Circle Of Compassion To Embrace All Living Creatures...

Want To Connect With Amy ("Kaytie"), RN?

Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Denver

*Geographical location matters not - - I am willing to travel. Recommendations are available upon request.* It is my mission to be a loving/interactive companion for pets - - to protect/offer them comfort & security while maintaining their daily routine in the environment they are accustomed to. In the event you are to be away from home & your companion animal/s, it is my pleasure to co - create a win - win situation for all concerned; it is my goal to be of reassuring service to both you & your pet/s. I'm on sabbatical from "human - health - caring" (Registered Nursing). I have over a decade of pet/house - sitting experience & hold Heart space for ALL animals. My current, apartment - living - space is non - conducive to meeting the needs of furry & feathered companions. Hence, I set intention to discover other venues/opportunities for sharing in reciprocal relationship with animals; I welcome the gifts/Joy that this experience brings! Current & previous professional background/experience/"titles:" - Registered Nurse/Medic/Firefighter, CPR Instructor/Public Educator, Children's Activity Director/Camp Counselor, Nanny/Personal Assistant, Personal Trainer. Additional education/studies/training includes: - coursework related to psychology, nutrition & holistic wellness, communications/journalism ~ I spent several weeks observing/learning from an Avian Veterinarian & the director/employees of the Gabriel Foundation (rescues, treats, finds homes for and educates the public about exotic birds). This was prompted by my adoption of Umbrella & Lesser, Sulphur - Crested Cockatoos who were in need of love & extensive, medical/behavioral/social & nutritional support. ~ A Little About "The Personal Me:" I am detail - oriented. I'm a big fan of random acts of kindness, serendipitous discovery & actively advocate for children, animals/wildlife/nature. I practice Chocolatetology and enjoy travel, meeting new people/sharing the Human Condition, spending time with animals (obviously), photography, bird watching & identification, hiking/climbing peaks, snowshoeing, paddle - boarding, sea/lake kayaking, gardening - - other, outdoor activities/recreation of numerous "flavors" (long list). Drumming, partaking in music/sound/dance/art "therapy," writing/blogging, gemology are a few, more of the many hobbies/interests/activities I enjoy in life. NOTE: *I'm willing to travel to other cities/states/countries & execute extended, overnight or long - term pet/house - sitting assignments/duties. I am not limiting myself to serving just Denver/Aurora/Boulder areas and the communities of Southwest Colorado (Durango, Mancos, Dolores, Cortez). I'll consider assignments in most places. Currently, I am particularly interested in offering my services in: Florida, Bend/Eugene/Portland, OR and Asheville, NC as well as Seattle, WA, Southern or Northern California, the state of New York. Additionally, I have reason to be in Boston (Rowe), MA during Autumn of this year (2017). I'M FLEXIBLE; MY PERSONAL & TRAVEL PLANS WILL BE DICTATED BY YOUR PET/HOUSE - SITTING NEEDS & ASSIGNMENT OFFERS.*

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 970-394-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Lizards/Reptiles
Small Mammals
Farm Animals
Services Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider