Commitment - Integrity - D

Very experienced pet/housesitter available for all 50 states

Want To Connect With Commitment - Integrity -? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Washington

PLEASE NOTE I AM NOT CHARGING BY THE HOUR OR DAY! I cannot change the default setting on this website, they force me to list an hourly rate of $15, but it is absolutely false! I AM NOT CHARGING, please read the details further below! You want to pick a really trustworthy person to look after your home and your beloved pets. Someone who will never quit or cancel once committed, who will not call in sick and ruin your trip. During the crippling Mid Atlantic Blizzard of January 2016 I was on a small island in the Chesapeake Bay (thus right in the middle of the storm) with chickens and a cat. Those who could leave have left before the storm, I stayed. Everyone survived, including all furry and feathered household members. I have taken a video digging out the chickens on day 4, unfortunately I cannot post it here. Ask me for a link! I am a middle-aged (54) female with long experience in care for dogs (since 1975) and cats (since 1983), that includes extensive experience with rescues. I have been doing house/pet sittings in Germany since the late 80s, and have picked it up again in the US 3 years ago. I am glad I did, because it is so rewarding. I even have a few return clients who are booking their trips around my schedule. I have a genuine love for animals, and they know that, because they love me right back. It is really easy for me to quickly bond with cats, dogs, birds (that includes chickens, geese and ducks!), rabbits, horses, llamas, cows, even deer, or whatever animals that are in need of care. When emigrating from Germany in 2003, I came with my (then) 7 cats to marry my husband in the US. I would not have come without them. I wouldn't have married an Englishman or an Australian due to the quarantaine laws for animals there. The German cats have now passed on, but we have rescued quite a few others over here in America as well. My husband is taking care of them in our house during my house/pet sits elsewhere, and I am so glad he is supporting me on my quest. I could not do this without him. I am clean, quiet and organized, completely reliable and absolutely dependable. I will never cancel or quit once committed. Of course I am not smoking or drinking, not partying or taking or pills or whatever weird substances. I have been a vegetarian since 1984. I am respectful and well mannered, have never had any accidents with any pets, never any emergencies, and no pet has ever escaped in my care. I am really responsible and have *stellar* references to share in case you'd be interested (all from --... house/pet sittings within the US). I will also help you on a very short notice when you have an emergency (as long as I am available). I have actually jumped into a plane for a sitting across the country with a 12-hour-notice, so I am really very flexible. Available for all 50 states (USA). No arrest record. No drinking or drug habits. No drama in my life. Vegetarian since 1984. Non smoker since 1995. Please note: I am not running a business, and I am not looking for profit. I am never charging for my care, as love is always free and can never be bought. But I'll need the actual costs covered to get to your home and live there (Amtrak, Greyhound, Megabus, airfare, groceries). Past sittings of 2015, references available: May 16-31, Philadelphia townhouse, 5 cats July 02-09, Philadelphia City loft, 1 cat Aug 09-26, Philadelphia City loft, 1 cat (repeat client) Aug 29 - Sept 15, Richmond (VA) City loft, 1 cat Sept 15-27, Washington DC suburb (VA) family home, 1 dog Oct 5-15, Philadelphia townhouse, 5 cats (repeat client) Oct 27 - Nov 19, Orlando (FL) single wide home, no pets Nov 25-29, Philadelphia City loft, 1 cat (repeat client) Dec 15 - Jan 7, Philadelphia townhouse, 5 cats (repeat client) Dec 19 - Jan 3, Philadelphia City loft, 1 cat (repeat client) Past sittings of 2016, references available: Jan 7 - Feb 1, Kent Island (Chesapeake Bay) family home, 1 cat, 4 chickens Feb 1-29, Reno (NV) family home, 6 cats Mar 8-15, Philadelphia townhouse, 5 cats (repeat client) Mar 16-24, Gated community, Alden Park Manor, Germantown (PA) studio, 1 cat Mar 25-29, Gated community, Alden Park Manor, Germantown (PA), aptm, 1 dog Mar 29 - Apr 10, New York City (Queens) aptm, 1 dog April 10 - May 1, Stratford (CT) family home, 2 cats, 2 dogs May 6-14, Atlanta suburb (GA) family home, 3 dogs, 1 cat, fish May 29 - June 14, Dallas/Ft.Worth (TX) farm, 4 dogs, 6 cats, 4 cows, 40 hens June 15 - July 14, Reno (NV) family home, 6 cats (repeat client) July 15 - August 6, Philadelphia townhouse, 5 cats (repeat client) Aug 7-22, Reno (NV) family home, 6 cats (repeat client) Aug 23 - Sept 16, Santa Barbara (CA) gated community, family home, 1 dog Sept 17 - Oct 20, Rhode Island aptm, 1 cat Nov 3-11, Ohio farm, 3 horses, 3 dogs Nov 16-30, Dallas/Ft.Worth (TX) farm, 3 dogs, 6 cats, 4 cows, 40 hens (repeat client) Dec 8-18, Reading (PA) family home, 2 dogs, 1 cat Dec 23 - Jan 2 (2017), New York City (Brooklyn) aptm, 1 cat, 1 dog Past sittings of 2017, references available: Jan 16-27, Ohio Farm, 3 dogs, 3 horses (repeat client) Jan 28 - Mar 9, Butler (OH) family home, 2 dogs Mar 10-18, Chicago condo, 1 cat Mar 30 - April 12, Minneapolis apmt, 2 cats, fish Apr 13 - May 22, Iowa City family home, 3 cats May 23-31, Doylestown (PA) family home, 2 dogs June 10-20, Ephrata (WA) farm, 6 dogs, 2 cats, 4 geese, 4 ducks June 21-26, Bainbridge Island / Seattle family home, 2 cats, 3 chickens July 5-17, Colorado Springs farm, 1 cat, 1 dog, 1 turtle July 18 - Aug 2, Austin (TX) family home, 3 dogs Aug 2-12, Washington DC condo, 2 dogs Aug 13-24, Rockville (MD) aptm, 1 dog Aug 25 - Sept 29, Wimberley (TX) farm, 5 llamas, 2 cats Sept 30 - Nov 17, Reno (NV) family home, 6 cats (repeat client) Dec 16-31, Chestnut Hill (Philadelphia suburb) family home, 1 cat Upcoming sittings: Jan 31 - Feb 16, Sacramento family home, 1 cat Apr 27 - May 16, Kentucky farm, dogs, horses, donkeys, goats, chickens, geese, ducks, turkeys Jun 13 - Aug 1, Austin (TX) family home, 3 dogs (repeat client)

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number Upgrade your account to call
Zip Code 20011
Years of Experience 40
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $15.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile