Sarah Andrews

VCU student available for dog walking and/or pet care

Pet Sitter in Richmond

I'm a 22 year old college student looking to walk some dogs and/or pet sit for some extra money, and also just to spend time with animals. I love dogs, and as far as pet sitting goes, I'm okay with every other type of animals, except maybe tarantulas. I have direct experience with dogs, cats, guinea pigs, and also hermit crabs. My mom worked in a vet clinic until I was 12 or so, so I have some understanding about the care of other species. I currently have a cat and five hermit crabs in my care, and I have a dog and a very old kitty back home at my parents' house. If your dog loves car rides, I have a vehicle, and I would be happy to take them for a ride and take them for a long hike or run somewhere outside of the city, if you have a high energy pup! I enjoy physical activity, and I don't even mind cold or rainy weather, so nothing's off limits. I ask that if you have a large dog, that he or she is well mannered on a leash, because I don't want to risk losing anyone's dog. I'm totally okay with pet sitting large unruly dogs, though. Please note that at the moment, I can only pet sit in your home, because I live in a fairly small apartment with a couple of roommates. I can provide references, since I know letting someone come into your house can be a little distressing. Please contact me if you're interested in setting something up, or meeting with me for future pet sitting or walking services!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 540-488-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile