Chelsea F

Safe, Reliable, Compassionate Pet Sitting

Want To Connect With Chelsea? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Modesto

Hello! My name is Chelsea, and I really like animals of all kinds. I have owned many pets since I was five years old, and I believe that pets should receive love and wonderful care, regardless of their breed and background. Pets trust us and rely on us for everyday needs like food, clean water, bathroom breaks, grooming, affection, playtime, treats, and exercise. I have worked with dogs of all ages, from two-month-old puppies, to 15-year-old seniors. I can provide many types of care, depending on the special needs of the animal. If a bird needs to be syringe-fed, I can do that. I have experience with syringe-feeding bunnies their medication (even when it tastes awful!). In terms of pet care, I think that it is good (and necessary) to be flexible. I am very compassioinate, and when I see an animal in need or in pain, I want to help. Through donations via PetsMart, I give money to pet charities. Whenever I go to a pet store, I love to look at and interact with the animals there (especially parakeets, parrots, and Guinea pigs!). I graduated from Modesto Junior College in 2006 with an AA in Music. I attended CSU, Chico from 2006 through 2010, majoring in Music, Piano performance. I have been living in Modesto since 2010. I have my own working vehicle, auto insurance, and medical insurance. My philosophy is to be as flexible and devoted as possible to the pets to ensure that they receive the best care that I can deliver. It is sometimes necessary to think outside the box, or crate, in order to solve problem behavior in a pet. For instance, I started dogsitting for my neighbors over a year and a half ago. When I first began working there, one of the clients' dogs had to be put in her large crate when her pet parents left and when I finished my daily shift. Otherwise, she would chew on furniture and cause much destruction of property. After about two months of working there, the high-energy dog did not need to be in her crate anymore because she was receiving the proper playtime and exercise that she desperately needed. What a relief! She was so happy to go freely about the house again, and the pet parents and I were very glad that she was not a dog of destruction anymore. It is wonderful to observe the behavioral changes in a pet when she receives the proper care and affection that she deserves! My usual pet care routines include daily feedings, water for the pets, walks and exercise, taking the dogs to the dog park on Morris and Virginia, playing, brushing (and bathing, if needed), petting, and sweet talking to the pets. I can administer medicine and basic pet first aid, if needed. I will drive to the pet parent's home, but I will not take pets home with me because I have a parakeet and I don't want to cause him to be upset or alarmed. Depending on the care needed, I will stop in for feedings, stay for two hours for playtime and exercise (two hour rate), stay for more than two hours (day rate), and/or stay overnight (for an additional fee). I will charge for gas if I have to drive more than two miles from my home to your residence. I am looking for pets that are non-vicious, tame, and in good general health. I do not have any veterinary training, but I know basic first aid. I am willing and able to take the pet to the vet. If you choose me to be your pet sitter, I will need information about you and your pets, including full name, address, contact information, emergency contact information, vet's name and contact information, pet's medical history (illnesses, medical conditions, etc.), and pet's routines (feeding schedule, exercise, playtime, walks, etc.). I will provide you with my contact information and general information about myself, but only after meeting with you and your pets. I have a clean background, no history of criminal activity, no /alcohol, and non-smoking. I have had one very minor car accident two years ago, but it was not serious and I reported it to my auto insurance provider immediately and followed their instructions. I graduated from Modesto Junior College in 2006 with an AA in Music. I attended CSU, Chico, from 2006 to 2010, with a major in Music, Piano Performance. I have been living in Modesto in the MJC area since 2010. Please contact me for more information about me and my pet services. I have a cell phone number (texting is OK), home phone number, and e-mail address. I am looking forward to meeting you and your pets for an interview!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 530-520-... Confirmed
Zip Code 95350
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $10.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile