Niki Stearns

Reliable,Experienced Pet sittee

Pet Sitter in Kanata

Hi there!! I am so excited to meet some new animals! I have been offering my pet sitting services for about 5 years now... During that time I have accumulated my regulars ol and had taken a break from intorducing new animals. However, some of my regulars have ,sadly (for me), relocated and I am ready to meet some new furry friends. I pet sit out of my home in Kanata - It is a single home. Our yard is not overly large which is why we love to bring the dogs to Rickey park and, if given the okay, we go to Bruce Pit as well. A little about me? I do have 2 little girls.. (3 if you count the hairy one) one is 3.5 and will be going to school in September, as well as a 6 month old little girl. Both have been around animals constantly since they were born. And my third is a 9 year old cocker spaniel :) I genuinley love animals and do this for the enjoyment and because my husband won't let me have 20 dogs... so I get to borrow yours! I have worked with friendly as well as insecure and timid dogs. As long as I am aware of the issues they have ahead of time I am able to make them most comfortable. I strongly believe every animal means well but like us, lashes out when feeling threatened or afraid. I am very lucky that my little girl is extremly aware of this and doesnt approach a dog until they both have gotten comofortable with eachother. I do not take more than 2 dogs at a time as my home is not overly large and I want to give my full attention to each dog (including my own) I have had many animals stay with me that require medication - as long as instuctions are given I am fully capable of administering medication. I charge $20 for a full day.. $10 for a half day. I take long stays (have had a dog and cat stay with us for a full month) and will offer a discounted rate for longer intervals. If you crate train, I support that and will follow your instruction. If your furry family member typically shares a bed with you, I support that too... And we have a king sized bed for a reason :) Your pet will get SO much love and attention, exercise and FUN. Most importantly, the environment is very homey. They sleep with us... they are cuddled and are part of our family while they visit. Pictures are of some of our friends..... with names blocked out :) I also can travel, within reason, to do drop bys. I have watched cats and have done many drop ins for feedings and littler cleans :) Look forward to chatting!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-795-...
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile