Melissa Roma

Reliable, flexible, and friendly dog and house sitter!

Pet Sitter in Bend

Hello! My name is Melissa and I am hoping to have the opportunity to help care for your pets/home! I love animals but don't currently have any of my own, so I thoroughly enjoy any time with other's animals keeping them safe and happy away from their family. I know that it can be stressful to leave a home and/or pet with someone unfamiliar, but I can ensure you that I will treat your home and family the way I would my own. I am very flexible and open and can provide plenty of communication to give you peace of mind while away. A little about me; I grew up in Maine and lived in New England most of my life. I studied chemical engineering in college and worked at IBM as a process engineer for two years before deciding to switch careers. I moved to Bend about two years ago, which was certainly a great move as I love to be outside and enjoy all that Central Oregon has to offer. I am currently serving as an AmeriCorps member with my term ending in July 2016. I am a Youth Violence Prevention Coordinator, teaching about healthy relationships to middle and high school youth. Once my term is finished, I plan to pursue an online Masters in Education while working part-time. Therefore, I have a lot of flexibility in my schedule and am open to working days/nights/weekends as needed and am open to taking jobs on short notice. I have experience house sitting as well as watching dogs, cats, bunnies, chickens, horses, and fish. I have also worked as a full-time nanny for an infant and a 4 year old boy, where I was responsible for basic housecleaning and caring for their family dog. I have a decent sized family with 5 nephews so I have spent significant time caring for their families in their absence. I also currently live on a ranch and therefore have been helping off and on with their animals as well. I am also CPR/First Aid certified if that is helpful in any way. Given my experience, I am open to assisting with things outside of pet/housesitting as well. I would love to help with childcare, household chores, running errands, tutoring, etc. I am a very easy-going person with a flexible schedule and flexible rates and would be open to considering any job that you may need help with. I can also provide references and/or a background check if needed. If you think we might be a good fit, please let me know and we could possibly get together or chat on the phone. Thanks!! Melissa

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 207-650-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $15.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile