Jenny Root

Large Dog and Puppy Sitter

Pet Owner in Tracy

We are looking for a couple of really loving and playful Dog Sitters to help over the next few months. Our female Golden Retriever is pregnant and we can't take her everywhere we go, as we usually do. Once she has the litter we need someone to help with the extra duties: (may be split between 2 people) Her due date is mid October. We are interviewing now. This is the approximate schedule: 45 mins, twice per day. Arrive at 9 am to clean and tend pups, feed big dogs and play with them. Return in the eve at 5-6pm to clean and tend pups and feed big dogs, clean yard. The schedule may be adjusted to fit your work/study hours. As pups grow up to 5-8 weeks we will need additional help to play with pups and clean up their little messes! We usually end up with pups until 10-12 weeks while looking for the right families. Our dogs are friendly, loving and playful. They will sit and behave all day long, but we need someone to help with the playful stage since I am partially disabled. There will also be occasions when our family has to go to the East Bay and we need sitters for up to 8 hours at a time. The schedule is Wednesdays and Fridays from 1pm - 8pm. $10.00 / hr for daily duties, $40 per day. We are a God honoring family and we have a 12 yr old daughter. We enjoy worshipful music, healthy, moral behavior and clothing. No drinking or smoking. We cannot allow friends and family to accompany the pet sitter, although we'd be happy and to meet your family and friends anytime outside of work hours. We would like to interview candidates and have several people who can be available at different times. We are spontaneous and sometimes need a pet sitter at very short notice! If you live in Tracy that would be a plus for both of us. There are also many other needs that our family has for labor, such as yard work, housekeeping, dishes and even paperwork, filing, computer work, etc. If you are available to do additional duties at $10 / hr, please let us know what your skills are. Thanks very much. We look forward to hearing from you.

Pet Owner Details

Email Address
Phone Number 209-814-... Confirmed
Zip Code 95376
Years of Experience 10
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Experience Dogs
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming
Hourly Rate $10.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Job

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile