Darrin Dalley

Professional & Experienced Pet Sitter Available 24/7

Pet Sitter in Brooklyn

Hi There Pet Lovers! My name is Darrin Dalley and I live in Brooklyn NY. I am originally from Barbados, West Indies were I was born and lived for the last 16 years. I lived with animals all my life as my house in Barbados was very open and any animal was welcome to my house where I would voluntarily feed and care for those little animals in need. I owed about 15 fish tanks with a variety of fishes. Some were breeding tanks, some were for the art of aqua-scapping and others were just for my fish that I loved. My tanks ranged from 10 gallons to a backyard pond that I build on my own. I also owned about 10 birds (parakeets/budgies, cockatiels, finches and lovebirds). I also had 5 cats that would freely roam all over the neighborhood and would always come back home to sleep, play and eat. I really have a strong love and passion for animals and plants and I can't live my life without them. Currently in Brooklyn, I live in a studio apartment which limits the amount of animals I can keep. But as of right now, I have 4 fish tanks, a 50 gallons, a 45 gallon, a 10 gallon and a fish bowl. I have baby convicts that I hand raised myself and are now raising them to sell as I have too many. I am an aquatics specialist, that provides maintenance services, set up, clean up, breeding services, aqua scapping, water lab technician, and many more! I also have 2 beautiful, happy budgies, one female and one male named Ire and Cou Cou, that are very intelligent and highly active. They fly freely around the apartment and they play around the house as they please and go back to their cage when they are tired. I also have 1 baby concure parrot that was hand raised since it was born. Her name is Summer and she is very entertaining. She follows my fiance and I everywhere we go as she is very attached to us. She is starting to speaking and we try to train her as much as we can, but she also flies around freely to all the perches we have around the house. All our birds are friends and they play with each other through out the day, they are very happy and enjoy being in the apartment. Since it is beginning to have good weather, we take Summer outside to the park or to the store and she remains with us. She doesn't fly away and if she does she comes right back to us. Overall, I would love to pet sit anyones animals. I do prefer Fish & Birds. No Cats or Dogs at this time as I do not have the space for them and I would hate for them to feel claustrophobic in a studio apartment.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 917-239-... Confirmed
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Experience Cats
Small Mammals
Exotic Pets
Services Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $12.00
House Calls Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile