Mary Alice Miller

Pet/House Sitter Live In - No charge (Yes! You read that correctly!)

Pet Sitter in Grapevine

Hey, there.....single, 30-something female, corporate job that was supposed to only be temporary in Dallas for '4 months' - it's been a little over a year, so, I prefer to pet/house for free rather than pay rent as we see where this heads long term. I am a systems analyst for the international department of a Fortune 500 company in the DFW area. I prefer longer period house / animal sitting (2 weeks - however long you need). If you come and go often, that's also negotiable. I can stay there while you are there or possibly leave for a few nights at a time. I would like to be within a 25 minute drive during the week to the Grapevine downtown area. I am currently in a month long cat/house sitting for 3 cats - 1 requires insulin shots 2x daily. I am available after August 9th. Happy to get you a reference letter from the homeowners - it's a beautiful house in Keller near Timarron Country Club. She is a Sr. Director of HRIS for a Fortune 500 company in the area. I will not charge you for feeding, litter boxes, letting dogs into a yard (or 2 walks a day), trash/recycling and collecting mail and sending you pictures of the envelopes/packages every 2 or 3 days in case there is something you need me to forward to you or open/scan to you to deal with. (I only open mail with your permission via text / Facebook messenger / email for each piece you want opened.) I am a prior veterinary technician (5 years) and also won't charge for pills/shots if your pet is (mostly) reasonable about it. If s/he requires muzzles, the next door neighbor's help, and/or daily band- for me - there's a $10/day charge. ;0) I will maintain/continue general training (sit, stay, down, lead walking) and, provided it fits my work schedule, take your pet to any advanced training they are currently involved in. (Schutzhund, show, etc) I am good with cats, dogs (Chihuahuas to Rottweilers!), reptiles, ok with birds and I just can't do spiders. Sorry, Tarantula lovers. I require use of a normal bedroom (bed, a bit of closet space to hang up 10-12 items), bathroom and use of the kitchen. You will pay your mortgage, internet, utilities as usual (I turn A/C or heat off when I am not home or leave it on your usual schedule). I don't care if you cut off cable while I am there as I try hard to not watch TV, but, internet is a must given my job as I sometimes have to login all hours of the day to deal with overseas issues. I prefer use of a car. I have a valid license, don't have accidents/dui's, etc, but, if you'd rather I not drive your cars, that is fine - I can turn them on weekly and let them run for a few minutes. I pay for my own gas. Happy to sign a non-disclosure on mail and short term contract for pet sitting with exact departure dates (so you have no worry about me claiming 'squatting' rights) and provide photo copy of my Driver's License / Passport. Sound too good to be true? It's not. I'm just being smart about saving money! :0) Give me a call - yep - it's a Hawaii cell phone, but, I am here in Dallas and can meet up to see if you (and/or your fur/scaled babies) get along with me. Look forward to meeting you! ~Mary Alice

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 808-439-... Confirmed
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile