Shawn F

Tender Hearts Pet Sitting

Want To Connect With Shawn? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Goodyear

Hi! Welcome to my profile, I am Shawn & I offer pet sitting in YOUR HOME. Where your pets can remain at home with their familiar and comfortable surroundings without the added stress of going to a boarding kennel or being taken with or dropped off elsewhere. I am a mom to two girls ages 20 & 16 and a wife to my husband for 25 years. We own an Australian Shepherd who is a rescue, and have opened our home to three amazing cats whom have been rescued off the streets and given a 2nd chance. (actually my own neighborhood - people move & leave their pets behind) I also am active in basic obedience & Agility (for fun). I am a professional pet sitter and have been for well over 25 years. Services I offer: Pet sitting in YOUR HOME Drop in Visits /(Come & Go) OVERNIGHTS & DAY stays, depending on what your pets needs are. All entailed - dog-cat checks, house checks, medication/insulin injections, throw the ball/Frisbee, clean up after your pet, feed, water, bring in the mail, picking up the newspaper, putting out the garbage/recycling bins. Turning lights on-off. Just sitting with your pet and giving attention. Your pets are treated as MY pets (family) while you are away. They will be spoiled and have lots of love & care while you are gone. I have experience in all breeds but have had and sit for the majority of these breeds (Golden Retrievers, Boxers, Pit Bulls, Shelties, Australian Sheperds etc.), special needs (Deaf, Blind) & (separation anxiety). I accept ALL breeds of dogs. Even the so called bully breeds. Medications - I am experienced in Insulin injections, giving pills, major surgery recovery, following veterinarians rules & procedures. I am also certified in pet first aid. I stay in contact with you through pictures & communication over texting while you are away. Some clients have dogs, cats, rabbits, fish & other animals. Ive recently had a few with horses & goats. BUT, I do NOT service birds, snakes or spiders. PLEASE check my calendar to plan your going away dates, I update every 2-3 days. I get asked this question a lot so, I feel it's worth sharing. What is my longest I have pet sat for? 6months. A Client had to leave the country for a job, so I stayed with their dog in their house for the 6months. So, I can cover from 1 day up to 6months comfortably with no issues as long as your pet is in good health. The majority of my stays are 2-4weeks at a time. I will watch up to 2 dogs for 1 price, any dogs over 2 in household, I charge $10 per dog. My Prices: ~ $60 for OVERNIGHT stay in clients home. (Overnight means 6pm -8am) Many dates added schedule will follow as 5-6pm arrival time to 8-9am leave, then 1 mid-morning/afternoon check in/potty break/play time, then comeback for overnight care. ~ $60 for DAY stay in clients home. (All day means 7am-5pm) ***DAY stays are for clients looking for someone to come in during the day & stay with their pet while they are at work or on a day trip, or their dog had surgery & needs to be with someone during the day, or a puppy and needs to be with someone, potty training, or can't necessarily be left alone for a long period of time...whatever the reason is...this is just for during the day.*** ~ $30 - for Drop in (Come & Go) within the 15mile radius. Come & Go's are done 2-3x a day morning, afternoon, evening. Feed breakfast, let out to go potty, enjoy the weather & just sit out for a bit, play, play, some more play or just sit & relax & get some petting & love in, then dinner if needed with letting out to go potty. ~ $60 for Holidays. ALL Major Holidays. (New Years Day, 4th of July, The day before Thanksgiving, Thanksgiving Day, The day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day.) I ONLY offer come & go for Holidays **ALL RATES REQUIRE A 2 NIGHT/DAY MINIMUM STAY.** New Clients will have a meet & greet done before I will accept any bookings. Please send me a message with your dogs or cats (breeds), dates, Location (city with cross streets) & any other questions for a quote. After our meet and greet and all are a good fit. I will follow up with a quote, the booking needs to be paid within 72hrs as I need to keep my dates open for other clients who are willing to commit and pay right away. Once paid I am locked in to care for your pet on the dates paid for. Areas I service & include, but not limited to Buckeye, Goodyear, Litchfield Park, Waddell, Surprise, North Peoria, Part of Phoenix (North). Pretty much anywhere along the 303. West Valley area. (If in doubt ask)

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number Upgrade your account to call
Zip Code 85338
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Shawn F

Petsitter listing 100x100
Michelle F

Shawn is a very hard working and dedicated pet sitter. She loves animals and treats them as if they are her own. She gives them lots of love and care that they need. She is the best at what she does and that is why I recommend her.

Share This Profile

Shawn F’s Other Listings