Ashley W

Pet Sitter and Walker

Want To Connect With Ashley? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Ancaster

Hey, my name is Ashley, I am a student studying engineering at McMaster University. I love all animals and have a lot of experience taking care of animals. I currently work at a dog and cat boarding kennel and have experience walking all varieties of dogs and taking care of all breeds of dogs, all with differing temperaments, ages, sizes and diets. I have experience bathing, brushing, clipping nails and walking dogs as that is part of my job, and I am willing to feed any diet as the kennel I work for feeds raw meat to their own dogs, and I usually feed the dogs. I have taken care of many breeds or cats, again varying in size, breed, age and temperament. I understand how to get an animal warmed up to me being around them, and my boss likes to say I have a special talent of getting animals to love me. On the odd occasion I have taken care of a less common pet such as a pot bellied pig, chickens, and other birds. I do also have experience with horses. I have pet sat in my own home, a friend of ours left their dog with us and I took care of him for a week. I have also pet sat at people's homes. I stay at their house while they are gone with the animal, or go over and check on the animals every so often. These people did know me before I watched their pets, and I am open to meeting with people before they ask me to watch their animals or walk their animals. While the kennel job is part time, I do have experience taking care of my own animals in my own home. I've had a hamster, two guinea pigs, two rats and currently have two labradoodles, a sphinx cat and a turtle. I have experience with the most common house pets and I am always willing to gain experience with new kinds. As I am a university student, I won't be able to take as many jobs when I am in school because my program is demanding, but I will happily walk dogs or take care of animals when I have the time! You can email me at to let me know all the details! :)

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-515-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $10.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile