Claire W

Experienced Pet Care Provider in Toronto

Want To Connect With Claire? Get Started Now


Pet Sitter in Toronto

I'm an experienced dog-walker and pet-sitter located in the West end, hoping to build a small client base to supplement my income and get some much-needed pooch time. I'm a part-time student and artist, and long-time animal lover. I currently own a cat, and grew up around dogs and birds. I have professional experience with a range of dog breeds and temperaments, and always use positive reinforcement techniques to encourage good behaviour. I don't believe in an aggressive or domineering approach, and relish the lessons I learn through being patient and compassionate. I am comfortable with groups of dogs both on and off leash, and encourage play, socialization, and lots of exercise. I spent a year with a pet care company, where I walked dogs, visited cats, and played with puppies. I greatly enjoyed the work, but left the company due to their scheduling. I am looking to get back into Dog Walking now that it is not my main source of income, as I value your pet's care over profit. I will not overbook myself or rush- I want to be fully present with you dog, for both their benefit and mine! I prioritize your dog's care and well-being, and will be communicative and receptive with you to ensure their needs are being met. I won't do large group walks, as I want to ensure each animal gets equal attention. I am located in Bloordale, but am often around the U of T campus and the financial district for school or work. I would prefer to walk dogs in the West end, and would take trips to High Park, Bickford Park, or Wychwood barns. I don't have a car, so am unable to provide off-leash walks if you are not within walking distance of a park. I'm available weekends, and some weekday afternoons and mornings. My schedule is somewhat flexible, so we can work something out if you get in touch. I love getting to know animals' individual needs and quirks, and hope you'll let me into your pet's life!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-467-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6H...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Experience
Services
Hourly Rate $18.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing