Amy Carlino

Passionate cat lover at your service!

Pet Sitter in Baltimore

My name is Amy, I'm 28 years old, and I'm what you might call a "crazy cat lady." I've literally never lived in a household that didn't have at least one cat, and I currently have four of my own (three females and a male, all black, all rescue cats). I spent the past three years volunteering as a caretaker with a non-profit rescue group based out of the Parkville area called Lucky Cat Rescue -- I cleaned kitty cages, changed litterboxes, fed and watered, administered medicine when necessary, fostered, transported, played with, and helped to adopt out countless kitties in need of loving, forever homes. I am currently in the process of applying to become an off-site caretaker for cats at BARCS, in addition to undergoing the beginning stages of fostering cats and kittens for a non-profit based in Howard County. I take better care of my cats than I do myself. I feed them only high quality food, they are all up-to-date on their vaccines and shots, none of them are declawed, they all live indoors only, and they receive massive amounts of love, snuggles, cuddles, and treats. They are regularly groomed and I make sure to maintain an impeccably clean litter area for them, as well. Expect me to care for your feline friends in the exact same manner that I care for my own -- I love all cats equally, regardless of size, age, appearance, and temperament, and I have experience in caring for animals from all different backgrounds and with various demeanors (shy, friendly, swatty, etc). More about myself: I am a full-time student in my third year of college, studying history and working towards an eventual MA in historic preservation. I live with my fiance of four years in a house that we own in the Pigtown neighborhood of Baltimore City. I have full health insurance, am clean, punctual, professional, and perpetually covered in cat hair. I have access to a car, and am also conveniently located near several city bus stops and not terribly far from the Light Rail. I'm looking to work within the city limits, although I would also consider expanding my area of outreach to the southwestern suburb areas, such as Catonsville, Glen Burnie, and Brooklyn Park. I am also available to board your cat while you go out of town, provided that your cat is litterbox trained and an indoor-only cat. I have a spare bedroom where I can place your cat's box, bed, food, and water that will keep him/her separate from my own pets. Please be aware that I also own a dog; however, she is crate trained, and her crate is kept in the living room, where even my own cats don't normally go, so your cat will not be exposed to her. I am also willing to do Dog Walking and dog sitting, if needed. I am far more comfortable with cats but, as stated above, I do own a dog as well, and so therefore have some experience with them. However, I am only comfortable walking/sitting small-to-medium sized dogs that are not aggressive and are properly leash-trained.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 603-205-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $10.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile