Sarah M

My name is Sarah, I am 21 years old and live in South Delta

Pet Sitter in Vancouver

My name is Sarah, I am 21 years old and live in South Delta. I am very mature and reliable and have my own transportation. I have cared for a LOT of dogs over the years since I was 5 and for the past 3 years have been caring for fish (mainly Betta's). I LOVE cats but am equally a dog person as well. I have minimal grooming experience but willing to do some brushing if needed and requested. I took the Veterinary Office Assistant course at Douglas College and took my practicum at Huff Animal Hospital in Tsawwassen. I then started working at a Vet Clinic in Richmond for three months but was forced to quit due to receiving no hours. I also looked after my neighbors dog while she was away, which was quite often; and then started looking after her neighbors cat while he stayed mostly in the hospital. I also volunteered at our local shelter for 4 months looking after cats, guinea pigs and bunnies. I am currently unemployed so I am available whenever but do occasionally make trips out to the Okanagan. Of course, I would be sure to let you know when I plan this to work around your schedule :). I usually leave Saturday afternoon and stay until Monday, and then leave up there on Monday afternoon. So I am still available on Saturday morning/early afternoon and depending when I leave on Monday's, I can be available late evening that day. Being a certified Veterinary Assistant and animal lover, I care for the well-being of animals of all kinds :) I've had dogs since I was about 5 years old, and cared for my own cat starting when I was about 7-8 years old and we had her for 8 years. I have taken a pet first aid course and gone to college for Veterinary Office Assistant. We recently have started fostering dogs from a rescue group up north, so we usually have 2 dogs (one our own) in our house every month, all having a wide variety of personality and age. When I was younger, from about 11-15 years of age I would occasionally look after our neighbors dog and her neighbors cat. We've also had 6 Cokatiels at once since I was just a baby. I also volunteered for about 4 months at the Delta Community Animal Shelter helping them with the cats, guinea pigs and bunnies.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 778-230-...
Years of Experience 3
Experience Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider