Tiffaney Langmaid

Mid-day and Weekend Pet Sitter and Dog Walker (Insured and Bonded)

Pet Sitter in Meriden

It's hard being a pet owner these days, with the need to work long hours to keep up with daily needs, and our pets end up paying the price. There is no don't they know we love them, but it's difficult not to feel guilty when we know they need more attention and exercise than they get. That's where I come in. At an agreeable price I can help cover the needs of your pets, excuse me, the needs of your more furry family members. I can help with potty breaks and walks while you are at work, out of town, on vacation, or what other things that happen in life that might take you away from your pet. Of course there is more to my services than just potty breaks and walks, for example I will do waste pick up, over nights, transport to the vet or groomer, and minor training (leash and basic commands; sit, come, stay extra). I also offer assistance to seniors and disabled in doing basic daily care of their pets at an agreeable rate based on income and need. I have a certification for pet first aid, and I have experience not just as a fellow pet owner, but with past Pet Sitting Jobs as well. My pet sitting experience so far has been friendly favors that I either got paid for or some other trade accord in form of payment. I also helped at a no cat shelter, helping to socialize the adult cats to human touch and interaction, and I have cared for a number of different breeds of dogs. I have also helped out at a doggy day care as well, it was a very short period of time but it really helped me learn how to handle dog packs. References for past pet sitting can be provided upon request. I am a full-time college student and I start training for my Veterinarian Assistant certification in March. Later I plan to apply for my school's Veterinarian Technology program in 2015, then I plan to gain a bachelor degree in animal science through UCONN. So animals, pets in general are very important to me and I understand how important they are to the people that love them. Because of my class schedule at Middlesex Community College, I am mostly looking for mid-day, over night, and weekend jobs. During holidays and breaks I can take on more jobs/visits. I am also mostly interested in long term sitting jobs, but depending on notice and my schedule I am willing to take on some short term or emergency jobs. I do have a list of rates and services that can be produced upon request. Jobs that go past 90 days have different rates and those will be discussed during the consultation visit. I do require a non-refundable deposit that will be calculated after services and final prices are agreed upon. At the moment I can not take anything put cash or money order. Receipts will be provided upon each payment, they are carbon copy ones; but others can be drawn up upon request. Do not contact me if . . . Your pet needs to be given shots during any visit (I will only give medication orally) Your pet has a history of biting or being very aggressive (meaning there is a high chance of them attacking strangers or other animals) Your pet is not up to date on their shots (must have proof from vet) You are not willing to have a free consultation visit You are not willing to sign contracts and abide by them Live more than 15 miles or 30min from 06450 Please message me or call if you would like more information or would like to schedule a consultation.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 203-379-... Confirmed
Zip Code 06450
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $18.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider