Rachel Mertes

Mature pet care provider available on short notice

Pet Sitter in Montgomery

My name is Rachel and I am 18 years old. All my life Ive loved animals. I dont want to be that person who sits at a desk dreaming of doing what I love, I want to make caring for animals my career. I run a small business in Montgomery county called Elite Pet Services. I have 2 dogs and a parrot. My first dog, Chloe, she is a pure-bred havanese, and is 6 years old. Ive had her since she was a puppy. My other dog is Jack; he is 4 years old and he is a havanese/terrier mix. My parrot is around 40 years old, in human years! I always get shocked looks when I tell people that. He is a double yellow headed amazon, (No, he doesnt have two heads! ) and he has been attached to me since I was a baby. He still wont let other people touch him. I live with my mother and grandmother in Montgomery, TX. I like watching movies, hiking, fishing, writing and reading. I am more of a creative writer Ive had many ideas for novels and am currently writing a few. I am very good at the English language, grammar and spelling being my best. Id like to volunteer at the Conroe animal shelter soon, and one day, I hope to be an English teacher. Peoples first impression of me is usually that I am shy, kind, and well spoken. Once you get to know me, I am very fun and talkative. I like to listen more, though. I like to play with my dogs and tire them out so they can sleep well. I offer all kinds of services, really anything you need done for your pet I can do it. If theyre a puppy I can offer light training, like potty training and similar things. I can pet sit, dog walk, and do overnights if youre on vacation. I want absolute trust with all my clients! I am 18, but I am very mature for my age. Ive had a business attitude since I was 10, and I know the customer and their pets is always the most important thing. I dont do the normal 18-year-old things, I dont go out and party, I read books in a bubble bath. I am trying to get a part-time job, so I can do what I really love, which is play with and care for animals. My personality is very honest, that is why I think I would be a good pet service provider. I want to be very close to the parents of the pets I watch and walk. I absolutely want trust to be the #1 thing between myself and my clients. I know my age throws people off, but I hope I can put you at ease when we meet in person a few times. I am not oblivious to the other people in my age group and what they do but I want people to know that I am extremely different from them. I will be attending Sam Houston State University soon and going for an International Business major. I truly hope you consider me for your pet service needs I am available 24/7 and on short notice. Thank you for reading this, and I hope to be in contact with you soon! -Rachel

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 703-343-... Confirmed
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider