Nadine A

Loving responsibe care for your "best friend" and furry family member

Pet Sitter in West Haven

Hello. I provide in your house overnight care for dogs and/or cats. Your pet will miss you but he/she will have the comfort of home. I am able to provide an early morning, mid afternoon, and evening walk (and/or let your dog out for business, playtime and company if the yard is completely fenced and gated.) obviously, fresh water and your food schedule are included. I am able to give basic or preventive meds, for example heart worm chewy, or vitamin treat. (Not insulin, etc.) while being a guest in your home I am able to bring in mail, put out trash/recycling, and give it the lights on lived in look. I would hope/expect to have contact phone for a 'neighbor' and meet the person beforehand do they also know "who" will be in your home. I am great with small, medium, large dogs with good tempermants and don't mind -at all- dogs or cats that want to curl up with me and hang out for extra TLC or play with their toys and win at tugging a toy or chasing it. Very small two and three pound dogs are not my forte. I am 42 and my place of employment requires fingerprint, background checks, DCF residence and background checks. I grew up with an Old English Sheepdog (the oldest child), and eventually our family adopted a malamute/OES mix. Growing up I raised and cared for three cats. My grandparents and aunt and uncle also had dogs so they have always been part of the family. As an adult I adopted a rescued part lab puppy when it was ready to leave his mother. After six years I had to move and family #members kindly adopted him... I still get to visit and play and he's very happy when I come by. :). I have now dog/cat house sat for both (other #family members) relatives and through connections with childcare/babysitting. While I am not able to have my own furry friend I get the reward of tail wags, little dances of excitement, and purrs. It is my custom to bring my own food ( and pillow). Depending on the times I like to wash the sheets and towels and leave everything fresh for your return. My trash will be put out and recycling rinsed. When I have house dog cat sat the families have been kind enough to give me access to wifi which is completely appreciated. I completely understand having children, family, jobs, but I accept positions if the home is sanitary, no fleas, and nonsmoking household. I also want to meet publicly, then with you and your pet/s to determine if this would be a good situation for us...and let your pets get to know me. So please contact me in early advance of trips. My rate is $50 per start day and end day for the time I am there. For example Friday to Monday would be $200. Thank you for considering me to look after your pets and home while you are away. Best wishes.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 929-777-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Services Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $15.00
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile