Laura Hughes

Qualified and Dependable Pet Sitter—Available Immediately

Pet Sitter in Bloomington

I'm Laura and I'd love to host your dog next time you go out of town! I realized I should start offering my home to other pet parents when I realized if I went out of town, there are very few people I would trust to watch my dogs at the leveI I care for them. I have been caring for my dogs for the past 10 years. Our family has 3 dogs (2 that live with my parents) that come stay with us when my family is away. Currently our lab Bowie is our only dog but he loves, loves, loves when his brother and sister come to visit. They are quite small and he is a bigger gangly guy but he is incredibly gentle. We have welcomed big and small dogs into our home to care for them for friends and family! We have a large fenced yard with ample room to run. A secure fence and lots of time to play! There are no hazards or poisonous plants in the yard. Dogs that stay in our home are typically crated if we are away, but a reliable dog unsupervised is OK. Our two family dogs that are not living with us full time are both rescues. One is a senior dog. We have experience with shy dogs, fearful aggression, separation anxiety and possessive behaviors. Any dog staying with us is fed separately and our lab is trained to eat in his crate. He does not show any aggressive or possessive behaviors and is in fact always the submissive dog in any canine interaction. He is a bit shy with people at first but all dogs big and small are welcome company. He is not at all territorial of his home or his crate and happily shares toys. Oral medication, vitamins and special dietary needs are no problem. Our dog Rings a bell to be let out but with visiting dogs we make Frequent potty trips. Dogs are never punished for accidents in our home. We understand it can be stressful and confusing for them. Currently we are only away from home from 9am to 3pm or earlier. Dogs are not let outside unsupervised for long periods, we always accompany them. We have a three story house with wood floors perfect for nervous accident clean ups. Dogs are welcome on furniture and to sleep with us! We provide a warm, fun, engaging place for all visitors. We know a strange home and separation can be stressful so we get them into a routine right away. After the first night it's usually smooth sailing. A typical day starts out at 7am with some backyard play and potty. Breakfast is fed at 8-8:30. I leave for work close by and return at 5. My boyfriend is home between 1 and 3 and dogs will be let out again and left out of their crates (if they are crated) until I get home. We have dinner, then outside play or a walk. Then we wind down with a bone or interactive toy during some tv time, then pile into bed! My boyfriend and I own our home and are 30/31 years of age. We live within 1 mile of a banfield pet hospital and 10 minutes from an after hours emergency vet. We carry insurance on our lab Bowie. Any rate is negotiable. Pictures of home and yard upon request!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 612-275-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Services Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $10.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider