Love Dogs? Reliable? Available Weekends? Your Home? Two Great Dogs Available!

Pet Owner in Charleston

I have a 7 year old male Boxer (Becker) and an 11 year old female Beagle (Sammie). We travel from the Columbia area to Charleston every weekend in the Spring and Summer months up to Thanksgiving. I've just been told by my Pet Sitter of 3 years that she's got to take care of her elderly Grandmother and can no longer take care of them in her home. We've had a fabulous, loving relationship and she's become part of my family. The dogs will miss her and I need to replace her. (Tears as I write this...) But, I'm hopeful that someone loving, reliable and dog-loving will respond. We travel to John's Island, and she lives on James Island. It really doesn't matter where you are located. (Not really interested in Mt. Pleasant) but I'm more interested in WHO you are. Must love dogs! The dogs are super laid back once they meet you. They love other animals (but tend to chase cats, so that might not work). I've had them at dog parks since they were pups. Becker loves toys, loves people and is a big baby. He practically would sit on top of you if you would let him. Big lover. Sammie is older and pretty much just chills, laying around most of the day. Her only "maintenance" issue is making sure she is let outside to use the potty. She's had UTI issues and if she isn't let out on a regular basis she will develop these problems. They are "free fed". Just need clean water and are pretty much self-sufficient. They don't eat furniture, don't disturb your home. I've trained them well. My Pet Sitter is an excellent reference to all of this. Please respond ASAP. I am in need of someone by 1:00 ish PM on Friday October 3, will pick up on Sunday around 5 pm. And then every weekend until Thanksgiving. If it works for you we can pick it up again in the Spring. I pay $25 per night plus tip to equal $60 for the weekend. Not bad for having two bodies around your home while your there. I will say that I do require you to be home during the weekends. I understand that people live their lives, have errands and things they need to do. But, if you commit to me, I expect that you will take care of my animals. No leaving them for extended periods of time. Thanks!

Pet Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 843-465-... Confirmed
Experience Dogs
Services Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Job