Ali Hopey

Looking for reliable, personable and eager pet sitter for a fun loving, energentic pup

Want To Be Hired By Ali?

Get Started Now

Pet Owner in Standish

My name is Ali and I've lived in Maine for three years, two of which with my 65lb Lab mix, Gypsy. She came to me right after she was born and just turned two. As life would happen, we are now far away from friends and family and I would like to find a reliable and loving friend for Gypsy when I travel. Sometimes its just for a day or night and sometimes it is a week. I am very organized and have a 3 month schedule planned for bigger trips. I'm flexible, easy to work with and care deeply for the connection between a dog and human. I would like to find someone who shares these sentiments as well. Gypsy is energetic, loving and personable. She will cuddle up and relax at the end of the day. She is smart, aware and knows how to be patient. She has a solid call back and obedient. We often walk in quieter parks and hiking areas and in my neighborhood to work on her off leash skills. She will ask to play and tell you if she needs to go out. She loves to swim, run as fast as she can, jump and play catch. She is full of life and personality. Gypsy gets along with all adults. She is nervous around kids but only because she has had little exposure. Her best human friend is a 9 year old girl whom I believe to have the exact same energy level as each other. She has never shown aggression to any human or child besides barking, which is another puppy trait we are working on eradicating. She gets along with most dogs but aggressive dogs give her anxiety. Together, Gypsy and I are addressing some of her anxiety issues with other dogs by going to public parks with different types of stimulus and dog school. I would like to find someone who is comfortable taking her out on walks where she may have this exposure. If not, that's okay too. I want to be sure she gets the exercise she needs because she is a fit pup who needs it for her energy and mental stimulation. My ideal dog sitter would have a safe and open area. It would be great if she had a dog friend (or a few) with her to help with her socializing but that is just a plus. She has been great in group setting with multiple dogs and people. Ideally she would have a comfortable place to sleep where she won't be afraid of being left alone. The most important part is her feeling love and instruction from her sitter. She needs to know she is safe with you. This is just as much a learning experience for me as she is the first dog I've had to leave in the care of someone I hadn't known prior. Person to person connections are important and if we humans share a positive, comfortable connection, I know Gypsy will feel that way too. I look forward to working with the right people!

Pet Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 781-812-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Job