Chris McCarty

Looking for a pet sitter? $10-$20 per hour

Pet Sitter in Savannah

I am a 27 year old male college student who has recently gone back to school at Northwest Missouri State so I can go on to vet school in about a year. I have about 12 years of pet sitting experience with all types of animals. Being a full-time college student, I am looking to make a little extra money by offering pet sitting services. I am a lifelong pet owner who has had dogs, cats, birds, fish, turtles, horses, cows, hermit crabs, goats, sheep, and chickens. I know how to care for just about any type of animal. If I have little or no experience with an animal, I do lots of research to learn about that animal and how to care for it. I currently own a 9 year old chihuahua/terrier mix, a 10 year old tabby cat, 3 goldfish, and a 12 year old quarter horse. So as you can tell, I am a huge animal lover. I love all types of animals and thrive to give them the best care possible. I grew up on a farm with lots of animals so my life pretty much revolves around animals and I would have a ton of them if I had the money and space! :-) Some other animals which I have worked with and cared for include: -Hamsters -Guinea Pigs -Snakes (Non-venomous) -Pigs -Rats -Reptiles -Donkeys -Llamas -Rabbits -Ferrets -Chinchillas Some of the things I include in my pet sitting services are: -Walking/exercising pets (Usually dogs) -Feeding and watering pets at scheduled times as requested by the owner -Playing/interacting with the pets -Cleaning tanks, cages, crates, and other enclosures -Grooming, bathing, brushing, etc. -Giving pets required medication -Taking them to the vet (If needed) -Cleaning/changing bedding I can even feed, water, exercise, etc large animals such as horses, cattle, goats, sheep, pigs, and donkeys. However, I can not do other farm work which is NOT related to the animal. I only do animal related duties ONLY on farms. I do have some requirements and guidelines for when I do pet sitting. Generally, I can not stay with animals for more than 4 or 5 hours at a time, but I can check on them to do required duties multiple times a day. Because it takes my dog days and even weeks to warm up to new dogs, cats, and other pets, I can NOT keep other animals in my home. I also live in a very small apartment with two other roommates, so obviously, I can not have a whole house full of animals :-) So I must be able to come to your home to care for your pets. I find this to be much more comfortable for the pet. It also makes the change much less stressful on the animal as some animals do not handle being in a new place with strangers very well. Also, I will work with ANY type of animal. I do not mind getting scratched, jumped on, barked at, and even nipped at. However, I please ask that your pet to NOT be overly aggressive to the point that he/she could seriously injure me. My rates are generally $10 to $20 per hour depending on the number of animals I will be caring for and the duties involved. However, I can negotiate with you to give you the best rate possible! :-) I live in Savannah, MO so I asked that you be either in Savannah or the St. Joseph area. I am also not available on Sundays and Mondays. If you are needing pet sitter, just give me a call or text at 417-365-.... Or you can email me here. Thank you!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 417-365-...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Farm Animals
Exotic Pets
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming
Hourly Rate $10.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile