Kateri P

Lifelong K9 Lover Providing Excellent TLC!

Pet Sitter in Germantown

As a former dog owner, and avid dog lover, I understand the uneasy feeling you get when it comes down to trusting someone with your pets. I also understand how hard it is to leave your pet at the beginning of a long day at work, or when youre going away for a couple of days on vacation. Whether it is when you need a dog walker, or someone to watch your babies while on a trip away from home, it is a stressful task to find someone you trust. Allow me to assist you with some peace of mind when you are in need of some TLC for your pups when you are not able to be at home with them!! While growing up, I have had at least 3 dogs in my home at any given time. I have taken care of dogs as large as a Shiloh Shepherd and German Shepherd and dogs as small as a Pomeranian. I raised my very first puppy, a Pomeranian named Bear A.K.A Teddy Pom-Pom, at the young age of 16, so I know what it takes to properly care for an animal. Because I am a recent college graduate, I currently do not own a K-9, but most certainly miss the companionship and love that comes with that ownership. I decided when it was time for college that the best place for my beloved Pomeranian was with my retired grandparents, for I couldn't provide him with the undivided attention like I could now. However, he seems to love being with them and his terrier mix cousin, King Tut, so that's where he will always live now! So Im sure you would like to know a little bit more about me, right?? My name is Kateri, which means Katherine in Mohawk Native American. I recently lost 85 pounds in 8 months, and I believe that staying active is a crucial factor to a long, happy, and healthy life! I am originally from Northern Virginia, but just moved out to Montgomery County around 2 months ago. My family is all from Philadelphia, but moved down to the DMV area in the 1970s. Yes, I am a Philadelphia sports fan, but I do not boast like most Philly fans do!! I went to George Mason University and received my degree in Criminology, Law, & Society with a cumulative 3.67 GPA. I am currently exploring different career fields, and have always loved animals, which is why I want to take care of them. I can keep your pet active and happy at any time OR I can simply provide some company for your maybe older or more laid back loyal friend that you may not be able to provide while working! Whether keeping your pets happy means going on a mile-long jog, or if it means cuddling up on the couch and being loved on, I am here for them!! I am comfortable with all sizes, breeds, and ages of animals. Also, I am comfortable administering medication to pets. Services I offer are daily visits, daily walks, and pet sitting from my home. I am located in Germantown, MD, but also offer pet services all over Montgomery County, as well as in Frederick County. I look forward to meeting you and your beloved pet soon!!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 571-765-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $25.00
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider