Amanda D

Seeking Dog Walker
Portland, Oregon
Active over a week ago
Contact for rates

Pet Sitter Job in Portland, Oregon

I'm an
Individual
Hi, I hope you’re having a wonderful day. I recently got a puppy and he is going to be training to become my service dog. I have severe gastroparesis, and due to that I rely on a feeding tube for nutrition. Because of malnutrition, I developed compression fractures from osteoporosis, which cause a lot of pain. Because of my health conditions, I am on disability. However, in order to afford to live, and have something to do, I work anywhere from 0 to 3 days a week as a residential counselor, at most 9 days a month. Because I’m on a limited income (disability only lets you earn so much), I am worried about being able to afford a quality, consistent person who will walk Paxton with just as much care as I would. Paxton will start training as soon as he comes home (the 17th) and I will keep the person walking him updated on his progress. My work days: I always work Sunday, and then I pick up available shifts that fit my schedule. At the moment, I’m currently working 7am-3pm on Sunday’s, and the other days are more likely to be 3pm-11pm, but it could be either of those two shifts. The facility is 5-6 blocks from my apartment building, so it only takes me about 15 minutes to walk to and from work. I’m looking for someone or multiple people who are flexible, comfortable with young puppies, willing to walk him at a little bit of a lower rate given my income limits, and are okay with stairs. I live on the third floor of my building. How To Apply: Message or phone call, via this website and I will follow up.

Services needed

Dog Walking

Share This Profile

Find Pet Sitting Jobs in Portland, Oregon
More jobs in Portland, Oregon