Thelma N

In-Home Pet Sitting/Dog Daycare & Boarding - 2.3 Acres Dogs' OASIS.

Pet Sitter in North Las Vegas

2.3 ACRES DOGS' OASIS/ DOG LOVER No other DOGS' OASIS like this in our area. 2.3 Acres Ranch Oasis For DOGS, Fully Fenced Around. Serves Las Vegas, North Las Vegas, Henderson & out of state guests. - Your dog's home away from home! -- Your dog (s) will be with us 24/7. Dogs and human interaction & "playtime" at its best! Not a Kennel. NO CAGES! In-home Dog Boarding at it's best! **Available for overnights, daycare, short trips and weekend getaways. * Available for short-term and long-term daycare/overnight boarding. **I am also available for people who brought their dogs on their trip to Las Vegas, North Las Vegas or Henderson and just want to be able to enjoy activities while knowing their dogs can have a place to hang other than their hotel room alone. ** 20% OFF Your First Booking! My name is Thelma. I am a DOG LOVER/ ANIMAL LOVER since I was a child. I presently own 3 beautiful and friendly golden retrievers and 1 Great Pyrenees. I love taking care of animals (e.g. dogs, goats, sheep, donkey, horses, chicken etc.) as they bond with me easily. I also used to take care of my other 2 golden retrievers (one with cancer & the other one with epilepsy). Sadly, they both crossed the rainbow bridge in 2013 and 2014 respectively. Dogs/animals are part of my life and my family. My husband and only daughter are also DOG LOVERS (Animal lovers). As the saying goes, "A house is not a home without a dog." I've been taking care of dogs for more than 20 years. Your dog(s) will be treated as part of our family. I will treat your pet as if it were my own! I live in a home on 2.3 acres property. All fenced around, with lots of mature trees and grass (and plenty of shades) where your fur babies can freely run and play. NO CAGES whatsoever! Dogs enjoy human company, attention, love and compassion, which I am capable of giving to your fur babies when they are under my care. They can roam freely inside our house, and run wild around the property with my dogs and me. (playtime is always supervised). We also have a big swimming pool which is also gated/fenced inside our fenced/gated property in case your baby love to swim (swimming is supervised). Daily routines you can expect are: (subject to change depending on weather) - supervised morning potty break and about 10-15 minutes of exercise/ play around the property. (I usually jog/walk/play with them). **Supervised playtime/potty breaks to our backyard is done every 2 hours throughout the day. - breakfast, lunch & dinner (this depends on how often you feed your fur babies (1x a day, 2x a day etc.) You have to let me know. Treats are provided to them as well & fresh water. -Your fur babies will get a lot of playtime (inside our house or in our large backyard with lots of trees and grass). Your baby will be so happy, loved, cared for and tired after a fun day of play. -Dogs stay in air-conditioned home during the day except for playtime -Swimming time for those fur babies who love water (with supervision) -Lots of tummy rubs, hugs and kisses and we all watch TV and/or listen to soft/tranquil music together. -They all can sleep or take a nap anywhere they want inside the house including our bedrooms. -Your fur baby will get a lot of exercise/playtime around the property. (For senior ones & couch potatoes, they still enjoy the daily walk exercise around the property with me and lots of cuddling & kisses too!). Note: Your dog(s) don't need to be taken or walked to a dog park as my property serves as their park/ play area. Huge space for them to walk and play. Everyday, I will update you with pictures of your pet and let you know how he/she is doing. I would like your pets feel comfortable, safe and less stressed during their stay with me. I only take in a maximum of 5-6 dogs total (not including my own dogs) so I can give TOTAL love, attention and care to all of them. During the weekend or holidays, it can be between 6-8 depending on the size of dogs. I don't overbook or take a lot of dogs. My main concern is always to give love, attention & care and compassion to ALL dogs under my care. No excuse. Pets are never left alone inside or outside. This is my full-time passion and I work from home. Although I take dogs of all sizes and recognize many pet parents & families are devoted to other breeds, I list below the "Breeds" I am "NOT" comfortable caring for and therefore limit myself to caring/sitting and boarding other breeds. Dog Breeds I am "NOT" comfortable caring for: Pitbull (any type or breed class), Rottweiler, German Shepherd, Doberman Pinscher, Bullmastiff, Husky, Malamute, Wolf Hybrid, Boxer, Great Dane. Exception: If your dog is well-mannered, well-socialized, house trained, gentle and friendly around people and other dogs, I will always consider boarding them. Just contact me should you have any questions. (I will require a meet and greet to assess and observe your pup's behavior.) I do this for the safety & protection of other dogs under my care. Please email, call or text me should you wish to meet and greet. I would love to meet you and your fur babies. Here's my In-Home Boarding & Daycare rates (I am pet sitting/boarding in my home only) Overnight - $25/ night per single dog *Additional dog (from same family) - $20 each *Drop off as early as 7:00 AM. Pickup no later than 7:00 PM on the scheduled pickup day. Daycare - $20 per single dog / $15 puppy rate *Additional dog (from same family) - $15 each *Drop off as early as 7:00 AM. Pickup no later than 7:00 PM on the same day. $15.00 Bathing (before you pick up your dog) -- OPTIONAL When you booked your dog's stay, please bring the following: -Copy of updated shot records -Collar with ID tags -Leash -Enough food for entire stay (to avoid allergy & reaction to other dog food brands) -Items to keep pup comfy (ex: bed, blanket, toys) - Optional My requirements & guidelines for all dogs I am boarding (no exception): 1. Dogs must be updated on their shots. I need a copy of their shot records on drop off date. 2. Dogs must be friendly to people and other dogs. 3. Dogs must be well-socialized and non-aggressive. Please be aware there will be other dogs besides yours in my house/property. 3. Dogs must "NOT" be a consistent or non-stop barker. 4. Dogs must be able to stay on their own for short period of time without being destructive or obsessively barking/wailing. 5. Dogs must be house-trained (except puppies) 6. Dogs must not be prone to snapping at other dogs and people. *I want all dogs under my care to have fun together and have a happy and marvelous stay! I hope that by reading my profile and Dog Boarding guidelines, you will be able to assess whether your dog is a good fit or not, and if I am the right sitter for your dog. Please try to drop off/pick up on time as agreed so it does not interfere with other scheduled drop off/pick ups I have. If you cannot make it on time, please text me as a courtesy so I know when to expect you. Note: I normally put my dogs and guest dogs inside a big room and let them watch TV or listen to tranquil doggy music. This is only to minimize the barking and so we can hear each other when we talk during your drop-off and pick-up time. Your timely arrival is important so that the dogs are not kept inside the room longer than necessary. For pick-ups, I usually bring the dog out front to the parents so other dogs don't have to bark. Thank you for allowing me to take care of your pet(s). ~~~~~~~ "Until one has loved an animal a part of one's soul remains unawakened." -- Anatole France

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 254-592-... Confirmed
Zip Code 89032
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Small Mammals
Farm Animals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $15.00
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider