Beth Wanberg

I'm a dog kind of woman! :)

Pet Sitter in Lakewood

I'm Beth and I'd love to host your dog next time you go out of town! About Me I love all kinds of dogs and I do get along with all of them. I currently do not own any dogs of my own but I dog sit for my neighbor weeks at a time. She has a mini husky that I walk, pamper, feed and spoil! I love him to death and I'll love your dog too! I have dog sat for a mini husky multiple weeks at a time. I have bought him treats, taken him to a dog park, fed and generously pampered him. I love to spend time with the mini husky! :) I always love to groom the husky and pamper him. I always make sure he has enough to eat and drink. While on walks I bring water for him and a doggie bag to pick up after him. I love to cuddle with him and just relax while brushing the dog. I know that any kind of dog has their own style of doing anything and I am a very patient person. Owners also like things to be done specific ways, like have a certain measurement of food in the bowl at a specific time and or maybe the owner only likes one dog park, and I would be willing to go to that specific park. If the dog owner wants me to do anything specific, I follow orders very well and I follow through until everything is perfect or close to perfect. I cannot stand when something is partially done. I am a go getter and I make sure everything is how it should be. About My Services My rate is $30 per night/dog I prefer to sit the following sizes of dogs: Small (1-15 lbs) Medium (15-40 lbs) Large (40-100 lbs) Giant (100 lbs) How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs. I have always loved dogs. They have always been around m my whole life because my step cousin has one and my cousins have a couple with their families now. I always use to go out walking with them when I was younger and have always loved their company!! What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences? I can handle any kind of dog and I love all kinds of dogs! The only thing I would like to know before sitting him or her is if there are any medical problems I should be concerned about or know about before sitting. But even if there are, I would be very happy to take care of them! :) Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency? Yes, I have a 2006 Hyundi Elentra that is in very good condition and I use it for school and the job I currently have now. It is very sturdy and has never broken down before. I let dogs in and out of my car and I just clean up the hair later, I do not mind. Are you comfortable administering medication? Yes, as long as the owner tells me the directions before he or she leaves, I am perfectly capable of giving the dog medication. Are you willing to do additional tasks at my home while I'm away (e.g., water plants, bring in the mail)? Yes, when I sit for my neighbor I take in the newspaper, water plants and sometimes even wash dishes! :) I sometimes even pick up the house a bit so it's not too messy when the owner comes home. How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day? If I can spend all day with the dog I would most definitely do so! I love their company and how they keep me occupied throughout the day. :) Raves from My Customers I have 1 reviews on my Rover . Com profile. Check out what these customers had to say: "Beth is a very good dog sitter. We have a miniature husky. She takes him to the dog park and is very lovable with him. She communicates very well about anything going on and I feel very much at ease when we are away on vacation. I recommend her services. She has also done house sitting for us. Her love for animal, especially dogs, is apparent when Kodi runs to the door to greet her!" --Heather B.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 720-256-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Experience Dogs
Services Dog Walking
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $25.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider