I Couldn't Live Without Animals In My Life!

Want To Connect With Melanie? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Welland

I COULDN'T LIVE WITHOUT ANIMALS IN MY LIFE! Experience Seven C's Child Care Centre July 2013 - Present Part-time Teacher in Toddler Classroom Sheridan Childcare Center February - April 2010 Supporting 10 children 17 months to 2.5 years in the Toddler Room Creation and Implementation of curriculum activities planned according to childrens' interests, new materials, cultural and community events, extensions of recent concrete experiences and toddler Key Developmental Indicators Interpersonal strengths working in a team setting and the school as a whole by completing tasks in a flexible and respectful manner while inviting constructive criticism so I may continuously become a more professional Early Childhood Educator Directing the six steps to conflict resolution with infants and toddlers (ie. Approach calmly; Acknowledge childrens' feelings; Gather information; Restate the problem; Ask for childrens' solutions and choose one together; Provide follow-up support) Facilitating safe snack and lunch times with strict adherence to individual allergies and routines Conducting toilet learning, standing and lay down diaper changes while creating a positive, stress-free experience for each child Coordinating calm and peaceful rest times and using nap time effectively for clean-up and activity set up The Grader Program @ Gladys Speers Public School October 2002 - April 2003 Sheridan College Practicum included assisting the Behavioral Modification Program Manager with the education and personal development of behaviorally challenged boys ages 11-13 years Followed strict procedures and guidelines when reporting perceived physical abuse to the Manager, Childrens' Aid Society and Police Facilitated special activities and monitored students on overnight field trips, recess and lunch periods Actively resolved conflicts, consoled children while they were upset, acted as confidant to the children while valuing the meaning and impact of ethics Experience with Tourettes, ADD, ADHD, Autism, Developmental Delays, Mental Illness, Food Allergies and various special health and emotional needs. Private Nanny --... Chaperoned children on after school activities, prepared meals, facilitated homework, crafts, board games and outdoor play at local parks Implemented excursions to The Oakville Humane Society and Aquariums in an effort to provide education on animals rights, compassion for other living things and empathy Objectively described childrens' behavior based on observations with parents and discussed possible plans of action The Oakville Club June 2002 Aug. 2002 Summer Manager of the Kidz Kamp for children aged six to nine years of age, for which I planned and implemented all curriculum Hired and delegated responsibilities to my assistant Acted as Assistant to Daycare Manager of drop-in childcare program for children aged ten months to nine years Ensured safety in swimming pool, on-site play, park and beach excursions Community Youth Programs (Group Home Setting) --... Sheridan College Practicum included record keeping, counseling teens, organizing outings, supervising resident interaction, participating in staff and community meetings, and facilitating group meetings. Counseled seriously depressed and suicidal teens. Education Sheridan College --... Early Childhood Education Intensive Diploma University of Windsor, (completed 3 terms) --... Bachelor of Social Work with Minors in Psychology and Business Sheridan College --... Social Service Worker Diploma Interests Spending quality time with my Husband, Golden Retriever, Bernese Mountain Dog and 2 rescue cats. Learning to play the guitar for the purpose of creative music and movement facilitation. Re-establishing French as a second language. Walked in the CIBC Run For The Cure Extreme Couponing Working on our new home and making connections in our new community of Welland Police Record Check, Immunization Record, and Transcripts available upon request. HAVE OWNED DOGS, CATS, FISH, BUNNIES, AND CHINCHILLA. VOLUNTEERED AS FOSTER MOM FOR PRIDE RESCUE. CURRENTLY OWN 1 GOLDEN RETRIEVER, 1 BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG AND 2 CATS. I am very happy to board your pets in our home with a large fenced backyard. They will have lots of love and attention from my Husband and I and plenty of happy playtime with my 2 dogs who are wonderful with all animals big and small!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile