Chantelle W

I am a 36 year old Mother of 3 teenagers and 5 fur children

Pet Sitter in Thorold

I am a 36 year old Mother of 3 teenagers and 5 fur children. I have 3 cats, a 4 year old crazy, loving Boxer and a 6 year old, 100 lb Shep/Rott/Lab/Chow mix. I absolutely love all animals and offer my services in pet care in your home. I have always had large, strong, stubborn breeds of dogs and have YEARS of experience dealing with them and their crazy personalities. My Boxer was adopted at 10 months old and is my first dog to have dog aggression. My Shep mix has food type aggression. I am in no way claiming expert status. But I do have a strong understanding of how to and not to handle certain situations that may arise. I have worked very closely with a dog trainer/behaviourist reagarding my own dogs and have expanded this knowledge to help family and friends . I am able to handle dogs with issues without aggression or violence. I am stern and gentle. I was lucky enough to be employed at a local pet store where I was able to utilize as well as expand my knowledge of pet care. For all pets! I can perform basic grooming such as baths, nail trimming and brushing. I am able to administer oral and topical medications. I have a good understanding of animals with special requirements such as diet. I am comfortable with reptiles as well. I am reliable and bondable and would be happy to provide a police check as well as references upon request. I am willing to travel within the Thorold/Glenridge area for the listed prices. Outside this area will require additional fee. Please contact me to discuss these prices. I very much look forward to meeting you and your beloved pets. I can promise you, they will be loved as if they were my own. Specific Skills -a good understanding of most dog breeds -experience with all animals through ownership & pet store employment -in constant contact with a very reputable trainer/behaviourist -very gentle and loving I have owned and cared for animals all of my adult life. I am trusted by family and friends to tend to their homes and animals while on vacation as well as drop in visits while they are at work. I was recently employed at a Pet Valu for over 3 years where I was able to utilize and expand my knowledge and experience with all types of animals. I, unfortunately, had to leave my position due to a non work related injury. My duties included: -feeding cats, birds, hamsters, chinchillas, scorpions, frogs, a tarantula, rabbits, guinea pigs, and rats -cleaning cages, litter boxes and habitats -tending to sick and injured animals -helping customers with all of their pet needs. -updating and upgrading of my knowledge

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-964-...
Years of Experience 3
Experience Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Lizards/Reptiles
Small Mammals
Exotic Pets
Services Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care
Behavioral Training

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider