Teresa H

Hi! My name is Teresa Harris

Pet Sitter in Mississauga

Hi! My name is Teresa Harris. I am a 21 year old student from Western University who is living in the Mississauga region while completing a summer internship at Revlon Canada. Being from a large family, I am most in my element surrounded by children, siblings and cousins, under the age of 12. I tend to gravitate towards the kids' table at family functions, and there is nothing I love more than being goofy and making a child laugh. It's the easiest way to put a smile on my face. I am an incredibly responsible person who is mindful of childrens' emotional needs and sensitivities. My experience working with children with autism was an incredible opportunity for me to learn new ways to interact and engage with children who need extra guidance and support. I personally have a passion for maintaining a healthy mind and body. I work at a recreational facility at Western University, and understand the connection between staying active and maintaining a healthy diet with overall happiness and well-being. Although, in my opinion there is always room for a home-made cookie (or two). I absolutely love to bake, so should you select me to care for your children, you can expect many home-made treats! I grew up in the country, so I love nothing more than to spend the day outdoors exploring! While this may be limited in the city, I believe there is always the opportunity for an adventure. Growing up I have constantly been surrounded by pets and various farm animals. My entire life I have had and cared for dogs and cats, and am extremely comfortable around all other domestic animals. I am from a farm that has housed goats, cows, and pigs, so I understand the importance of responsibility and consistency when dealing with animals. I am a gentle person with lots of patience! Beyond that I absolutely adore animals, playing, walking, and cuddling. I'd even love to go for a run with them, if they were willing! I genuinely look forward to meeting you and your family (including the furry members)! Have life long experience maintaining a clean and functional home, taking special care to ensure the environment is suitable for children and animals' needs. I am also an experienced gardener, having worked for four months one summer for a professional high end lawn maintenance company.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-902-...
Years of Experience 1
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile