Emily A



Pet Sitter in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Emily, I\'m a 20 years old student currently attending Carleton University. I am originally from Brampton ON and I\'ve left my beloved pets back at home to be here in Ottawa. I grew up always having pets in my home and my parents taught me to love and appreciate animals for what they are, which is a part of the family. For a while we only had dogs and guinea pigs for pets but what I really wanted was a cat, which my parents said no to time after time. After years of bringing stray cats home and trying to convince my parents to let me keep them, I finally succeeded. We were at our cottage and through the window I saw a beautiful fluffy grey cat in our driveway. I went out to say hello and we bonded immediately. Unfortunately she passed away a few months later as she was very ill from life as a stray. Since then I have adopted another cat, a Russian named Matilda. I could not bring her with me to university though because she is now an elderly kitty and it would be too much change for her. As much as I love cats I am just as much a dog person. There is nothing i enjoy more then going for a nice long walk with a dog, and I know they enjoy it too! My sister, Meg, and I ran our own pet sitting business when we both lived in Brampton. We live in Ottawa now while I am finishing my degree and she is working at Pretoria Pet Hospital as a vet assistant. If needed, she can accompany me on pet visits. I am at my best when I am with animals and I assure future clients that their pet will be in the best care when left with me. I truly believe that an animal should be treated with the same consideration as your own child and they deserve nothing less! It would give me great honor to help out families in need of a good pet sitter for their furry babies! Thank you so much for your consideration, please do not hesitate to contact me! Emily Along with caring for my own pets over the years, I have also done Dog Walking and feeding of various pets. I have cleaned manner cat litter boxes. I am experienced with dogs, cats, guinea pigs, hamsters, fish and a turtle. I have pet sat in my own home as well as in the owners home overnight. I do some grooming with my own dog ( a sable collie) and my cat. I am willing to brush dogs and cats fur and teeth if required. I know various training methods for dogs as well if needed.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-725-...
Years of Experience 8
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Services Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider