Ashley Schinke

Full-time, loving pet sitter if needed!

Pet Sitter in Oconto

Pets are not merely animals to many people, but considered children. Knowing that a pet is being cared for in their own environment is a much sought after relief for many people. I have had and loved animals all of my life, I am currently attending college at the University of Phoenix Online as a freshman for my Associates in Zoology. I will also being attending school the following year after I receive my Associates for a Bachelors degree in Wildlife Ecology. I have done volunteer work for 4 years now at the Green Bay New Zoo, and I have also managed and marketed my own fundraiser for Fox Valley Humane Society shelter in Appleton, to help bring awareness to the community that all animals need help even ones that do not have a loving home. I raised over $3,000 for the shelters animal/vet expenses, and over $2,000 in supplies, products, food, etc. I am experienced with large farm animals to pocket pets. Experienced with reptiles, in the past I have owned snapping turtles, many different breeds of snakes, and bearded dragons for many years, as well as Iguanas. I'm very comfortable with caring for these guys. I have experience from when I was a young child till now this very day with any, and all animals that my family and I took in no matter their story or situation, we never said no to an animal I need. I offer a variety of services for an owner when it comes to caring for a pet/pets while a person is away from the home. Such as, in-home pet sitting and daily visits if in-home pet sitting is not required, Dog Walking, day care, puppy care, pet playtime and potty breaks, light grooming, bathing, trips to the dog park to play, even if your scaly buddy or reptile needs a shoulder to sit on. Not only will you not have to worry about accidents in your home, but you will feel good knowing that you are providing your faithful friend exercise, playtime, love and attention, and just plain fun while you are away at work, while keeping your pets happy and feeling loved till their parents come home. Please keep in mind that the middle of the day is the most popular time of day for walks, and I need at least a three or four hour time range for our visits. We can shorten that range to two hours for puppies, particularly if they need two visits a day (like late morning and midafternoon). For midday walks I typically would visit for 20 or 30 minutes between 11am-3pm. That time can be adjusted to fit your schedule. For clients that work late shifts, please note that our early visit times are between 7-9am, and my evening visit times are between 630-830pm (that is the earliest time I can do, for evening times I am flexible if that time needs to be a little bit later than 830 pm). I also offer multiple visits per day for when you are out of town and want to leave your pets in the comfort of their own home. For dogs we will visit 2-4 times per day, depending on your pet's needs. For cats (and other small animals such as rabbits or reptiles) I offer a once-a-day visit, will adjust to more than once-a-day visits if the owner believes it is necessary for the animals needs. If you have other small animals (hamsters, birds, fish, etc.) that need to be fed and given fresh water, I am delighted to do that as well. I also will keep you informed each time I visit your home, I will leave detailed notes on your pets' activities (potty, eating, play), as well as the time I visited. I will alert you to any unusual behaviors. I also will send you emails or text messages updates about your pets when you are out of town. Rates: ?Regular pet sitting, Dog Walking or house sitting services: $18.00 per 30 minute visit ?Mid-day pet sitting or Dog Walking visits Monday-Friday, mornings 7-9am and evenings 630-830 pm: $17 .00 per 20-30 minute visit ?Vacation rate for (4) or more visits in a row: $17.00 per 30 minute visit ?Overnight pet and house sitting: $60.00 per night Please note that last minute requests are not guaranteed, the more notice given, the more likely the request will be accommodated. I am very flexible and understanding to unplanned occurrences that may/can happen in everyones daily lives. On that note, I can sometimes re-arrange my schedule so I can help out anyone asking for last minute requests.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 920-366-... Confirmed
Zip Code 54153
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Birds
Fish
Lizards/Reptiles
Small Mammals
Horses
Farm Animals
Exotic Pets
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming
Overnight Care

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile