Jeanie R

Experienced Pet Sitter to Love Your Pet

Want To Connect With Jeanie? Get Started Now


Pet Sitter in Seattle

Hello! Thank you for considering me as your House And Pet Sitter! I'm an experienced sitter but new to this site. I moved to Seattle over three years ago and I house & pet-sat as I was getting settled in. I loved it so much that I've continued doing it, even though I consider myself fairly settled-into Seattle now. House sitting/pet sitting gives me the opportunity to meet new people; love and play with wonderful dogs & cats (and other pets too); learn more about the various neighborhoods in Seattle, and it's a unique way to help me reach my financial goals. I love it and it has absolutely enriched my Seattle experience. About me: I'm a 53-year-old, college-educated, single woman. My children are in their mid-20's and are grown and out of the home, living successfully on their own. I have owned dogs and cats my whole life, and have owned many of my own homes. Currently, I lease my condo and I am without any pets of my own (my beloved 13-year old lab passed away three years ago, and my condo does not allow pets) I'm a mid-level executive in a construction consulting company. I work in Green Lake, directly across from the park, in a very dog-friendly, easy-going office. I usually bring my dog-sit dogs to work with me, so they get lots of love and attention from my co-workers and office neighbors, and lots of time at the park too! Our office is a secure somewhat quiet place (not a lot of people coming and going; about 5 dog-loving people in the office at a time). It has a large, secure balcony too which all my dogs seem to love. If days at the office doesn't work for your dog, I have autonomy with my schedule, so there would still be plenty of time for morning, afternoon and evening walks. I've found my schedule can be very helpful to meeting the needs of any pet/house Sitting responsibilities. I have reliable transportation and I don't smoke, no d*ugs or drama. I'm happy, responsible, organized, respectful, a good communicator, kind, loving, fun. I'm active and physically fit - I enjoy daily walks/runs; hiking and kayaking when I can. When I'm home I'm on the quiet side - reading, writing, cooking, yoga and meditation, a little Netflix and snuggling with any furry pet who wants to cuddle. Socially, I enjoy time out with my friends, cultural events, classes, and exploring the Pacific Northwest (it's still new to me!). About your furry baby & home: My goals when house and pet sitting are to help the pets feel safe and secure and loved (it's stressful for them when their people aren't home - I get that!); help the families feel very confident and secure about leaving so they can really relax and enjoy what they are doing; to be respectful and follow all house/neighborhood rules; and to leave the house in as good as (or better!) condition when I leave. I'll treat your home and pets with the love and care as I would treat my own. I provide my own sheets, pillows, towels and food. I'm open to sitting in most any type of home (single family, apartments, condos, etc.), and I'm happy to provide references and back ground check. (I'll get some references uploaded to this site soon too). At this time I'm interested in longer pet-sitting stays, but certainly open to consider shorter-term pet-sits too. I am sorry, but I do not sit for children or elderly adults. I am strictly a house/pet sitter. My typical fees are between --..., depending on circumstances, and open to negotiation. Thanks again for reading my profile! I hope our house-sitting paths cross someday!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 206-240-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Experience
Services
Hourly Rate $25.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile