Chelsea Mortimer

Experienced pet care in both small and large animals

Pet Sitter in Rexburg

I am available for part time work including over night care. I have previous experience with a number of both large and small animals including but not limited to; Horses, ponies, miniature horses, donkeys, mules, cows, goats, dwarf goats, dogs, cats, rabbits, and chickens. Equine: I have experience with many breeds of the equine family, mainly Tobiano Quarter Horses as my family owned a breeding ranch for Tobiano paints. I also have a little experience with wild mustangs. Bovine: I have experience with milk goats as well as miniature goats for show. I also have experience with dairy and beef cattle and am comfortable working with bulls. Canine: I have cared for many breeds of dogs including but not limited to; Pit Bull (Purebred American), Boxer (Separation anxiety), Golden Retriever, a few breeds of cattle dogs, and other mixed breeds. I do best with larger dogs but am completely comfortable with smaller dogs as well such as Poodles, Chihuahuas, Shih Tzu, etc. Feline: I have experience with many breeds of common household cats. I do not have experience caring for Sphynx cats but I am confident in my ability to follow instruction. Rodent: I have experience raising and caring for both meat and show rabbits. I do not have experience with any other rodents such as Chinchillas, Hamsters, etc. but, again, I am confident in my ability to follow instruction. Fowl: I have cared for chickens only as producing hens and roosters or for meat but I am positive I could learn to care for any show hen/rooster as well. I do not have previous experience caring for other bird species but I would be happy to learn. I have been around other types of animals as well but do not have previous experience caring for them for extended periods of time. I am comfortable cleaning the animals which includes bathing, grooming, and brushing their teeth as well as any other special needs they have, cleaning up after the animals such as yard clean up, apple picking, clearing the litter boxes, etc. ,feeding and watering any animals, playing with them and taking them for walks, and other such activities. I also have experience riding horses and am comfortable showing animals in parades and events as well as setting up and taking down events. If you have any additional questions regarding anything that was or was not listed feel free to ask, thank you!

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 208-360-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Farm Animals
Exotic Pets
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Pet Grooming
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $10.00
House Calls Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Chelsea Mortimer

Petsitter listing 100x100
Lynn Mortimer

I am Chelsea's Father, she grew up on a farm and took care of all kinds of animals from rabbits to horses. She loves animals and takes good care of them.

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile