Claire R

Experienced and Energetic Animal Lover

Want To Connect With Claire? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Denver

About Myself: My name is Claire and I am a 20-year old full-time restaurant supervisor. I graduated high school in 2016 and did a year at a local community college before I decided to put a pause on getting a degree until I was more sure of what it was I was working towards. I rent a house with two roommates who have a year old Pit Bull mix and an 8-year old German Shepherd mix. I just recently had to make the extremely difficult decision to re-home my 9-month old Dalmatian puppy named Piper, due to various personal events. I am a HARDCORE animal lover and have owned several kinds over the years (a tarantula, ferret, mice, hamsters, dogs, cats, snakes, guinea pigs, and a chameleon). I truly love animals of all kinds and want to share the love and compassion I had for my pup with your own fur babies. My own personal pet family consists of a corn snake, kenyan sand boa, two ball pythons, and a black mexican kingsnake. Services: As mentioned, I do work full-time which makes my schedule limited so I really am using the site for a little extra experience working with other peoples' animals while making some extra money to care for my own animals. I am happy to do overnights though I do work during the day. I can walk your dog, teach them basic tricks (by no means am I a professional though), pet sit, do a quick check-in, whatever you need me to do for your animal while you are away. Availability: My work schedule is usually as follows: - Sundays: FREE - Mondays: FREE - Tuesdays: 7 AM - 4 PM - Wednesdays: 7 AM - 4 PM - Thursdays: 7 AM - 4 PM - Fridays: 7 AM - 4 PM - Saturdays: 7 AM - 4 PM This can vary and I will always communicate changes to my schedule, this is just a general layout of what I tend to work. I am booked for overnights on (May 12 - 26), (June 16 - July 2), & (July 20 - Aug 5). Contact: Please feel free to catch me on here, email me, text, or call me, whatever method you are most comfortable with. I generally don't answer calls that I don't know of so just leave a voicemail so that I know you're not a scammer! - Email: - Ph--...

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number Upgrade your account to call
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $20.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Claire R

Petsitter listing 100x100
Jeffrey R

Claire come over and takes care of my Boxers ages 6 months and 12 yrs. She is very kind to them and they lover her dearly. She arrives in the morning and stays with them for about an hour or longer. This is great therapy for the dogs since I am gone for over 10 hours a day at work. I would highly recommend Claire to help with anyones pets.

Petsitter listing 100x100
Dana C

Claire truly has "the touch" with dogs. One of ours is really timid and he adores Claire. She is extremely responsive and great about keeping you informed while you're away. She left the house neat and tidy. Can't say enough good about her!

Petsitter listing 100x100
Sara C

Claire Richardson has been providing drop in day care for my elderly and sometimes cantakerous dog for several months. She is always here when she says she will be here, and bonded very well with my dog, who does not bond easily with people. She is very reliable and I have no qualms about providing her access to my home when I am gone. She has a great demeanor with dogs, especially those needing extra care, or those that are more challenging. She is extremely responsible and my home is never disturbed after she has been here. I am very glad to have found Claire so that I do not have to use a kennel for a longer planned vacation, both to take care of my dog and my home. I cannot recommend Claire highly enough and have already referred her to other friends.

Share This Profile