Amanda Macdowell

Can't wait to meet your pet(s)! Responsible dependable woman seeking to provide pet care for your beloved friends.

Pet Sitter in Marlborough

To read my customer reviews, visit I am 27 years old. I have 10 years experience pet sitting. I have grown up with dogs and cats all my life, which is where I really developed my love for animals. I am the biggest animal lover, especially dogs!! In the past from time to time, my step-mother and I use to foster to pitbulls, which was very rewarding. Since then I have moved out and I don't have any pets of my own which is why I would love to help you with yours and treat them as if they were my own while in my care. While in my care, your dog will receive endless affection and attention. I am a very energetic person so they will have plenty of play time. I can accommodate any and all special needs if needed. I love to give updates as often as you like and will also send pictures (because I know I would want them if I was a pet owner). I look forward to hearing from you and getting the chance to meet your pups! :) Amanda M.'s Experience: Have been pet sitting dogs/cats for the past 4 years. I also watch my friends or families pets while they are away. How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs. I have been a dog lover since I was a child. I always grew up with a dog in my house. What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences? The breed does not matter to me. I love all breeds, big or small! Are you comfortable administering medication? Yes, I am comfortable administering medication. I have done this in the past for my own pets and other dogs that I have dog sat for. Are you willing to do additional tasks at my home while I'm away (e.g., water plants, bring in the mail)? I am willing to do additional tasks if you wish. Just leave a list and I'll get it done! :) How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day? As much time as needed. I do work from 9 to 5, however, can leave multiple times throughout the day to let the dogs out. Also, my boyfriend works from home so he is able to help out as much as possible as well. But before/after work I plan on spending as much time with them! Raves from My Customers I have 10 reviews on my Rover profile. Check out what these customers had to say: "She met with us and the dogs before we left just to make sure all would work. She was polite and helpful. We know two dogs can be a lot, but Amanda took care of them like a champ. She followed up with us every day, which was nice since we missed our dogs. I would love to use her again. It was also SO nice having someone at the house, rather than fret about lights being on or us seeming to be gone. I am grateful for her taking care of them and our home. " --Samantha P. "Amanda did a great job for us- our dog is 12 and we were a little nervous leaving him with a stranger but Amanda came over , met with us and Sammy prior to our trip. He quickly warmed up to her. Amanda sent us pictures throughout the week and kept us updated. Her staying at the house with Sammy for the week erased any nervousness we had and allowed for an amazing vacation. We are already looking for an opportunity to go away and ask Amanda to sit for us again" --Dave H.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 774-249-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $30.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile