Laura McCoy

Dog Walker (Small Pack)

Pet Sitter in Toronto

Let me love your dog Dog walker available Monday to Friday and weekends (as needed with prior arrangement.) Who am I? I am a dog lover and a dog owner, but also a professional artist and perfume maker, as well as a part-time social worker. My experience with dogs: I grew up in a family of dog lovers, where we often had three at a time. I have also worked in professional settings where dogs were present (personal care work and social service work) and advocated and worked on behalf of them and their owners. I also have a 1-year-old husky/lab rescue that I adore. Most recently I was employed at a dog daycare/walking/boarding facility. Eventually I exited the job due to long commute and low pay, but gained a lot of valuable insight into the Dog Walking industry in Toronto. This means a few things: I will not pick favorites or subject your dog to long and cramped car rides, why? Because I dont have a car and I will only take on clients I can walk in my pack. My pack includes my own dog and three others, rarely a fifth. Why? Because I am not doing this to make money and I want your dog to feel comfortable and secure, not like it is just some moneymaker. I will treat your dog like I treat my own and my motivation is both to connect with other dogs and secure a small amount of supplementary income. I will tell you if I think something is up with your dog and I will know this because I will know your dog well, we will see each other often. If your dog attacks another dog or is hurt by a dog at the park, I will make sure you are the first to know. I will treat your dog with the same care and consideration I would hope someone would treat mine and I will always be honest and transparent about my techniques and conduct. For instance, I will not pin your dog down in order to discipline (as I have seen by other dog care providers) I will work with the same structure you have set up for your dog. I hope you will contact me if you think this sounds right for you. I can only service the Roncesvalles area, with frequent trips to High Park and the Sorauren dog park. Rate is $20 an hour. Times can be flexible, but your dog will always be walked in a pack, so times must not fall out of a somewhat middle of the day routine. You dog will spend no less than one hour out, with the majority of the time being spent in off leash parks and in very social settings. If you dog requires one on one care and has been fired from other dog care centers because of aggressive behaviour, I would be willing to meet and work with you and your pooch after a meeting to see if we are the right fit. I will explain my experience and approach more in person. Please call Laura at 647-833-... to set up a meeting. I can only accept 3 clients at this time.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-833-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Hourly Rate $20.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile