Zach Knettles

Dog lover wants to start private running, walking and sitting business (berkeley)

Pet Sitter in Berkeley

Hi my name is Zach, I am a 21 year old who wants out of the food service industry and to begin serving my favorite people for a living, dogs. I'm one of them, and they all know it when they meet me. I am looking to start consistent weekly walking schedules to help dog owners who want their family member to not feel neglected. This is not for problem dogs, this is for people who really care. I would love to set up a monday-friday group walking session, have private walking sessions for a bit more, and find some dogs who need to be run and mesh well with myself, this of course would be the most expensive, but some dogs really prosper from it. I also would like to network for dog sitting with the dogs I work with when necessary, I might even be willing to big brother the more anxious or neurotic dogs, like a nanny. I own a Subaru outback so I can get to and transport dogs when necessary and love to bike so will have fairly mobile abilities. I am a 21 year old from Salt Lake City who spent every second of free time outside being active, I have been dog and house sitting for neighbors, family and friends since I was 7. I truly love dogs and find their company incredibly relaxing. Even without papers they're all service companions to me, and I want to support myself by providing service to them. I would prefer to have consistent walkers, for mine and the dogs sake, and I don't want to quit my night job until I have a good customer network set up. I will work with dogs of all sizes and breeds and do my best to catalog each of their specific needs, likes, wants, and personalities. I can also keep up with and exhaust most dogs I've met I was thinking: $20/hour for group walks mon-fri $35/hour for private walks Anyday $40/night for sitting $75/day for running (negotiable) any/everyday :) I would love the oppurtunity to finally pursue a career that makes sense for me. AAAAND I would love to help good people who don't have the time provide service to their family member I love dogs, I can help you express your love for them as well.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 801-824-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile