Samantha J

Cuddles, Walks, and Dog Parks are bonuses to in-home dog boarding and doggie daycare at my house.

Want To Connect With Samantha? Get Started Now

Pet Sitter in Vancouver

Who I Am: Hello, my name is Samantha, but Sam is much simpler. I have worked at a doggie Daycare for 2 1/2 years and volunteered for Multnomah County Animal Services for several years prior to that. Through this work I have learned how important it is to pay attention to dog body language and to always listen to what a dog has to say. I currently work through Rover offering Dog Boarding and doggie daycare in my home. Plus Dog Walking of course because I know how important exercise is for their physical and mental health. I love meeting new dogs and learning everything that makes each dog unique. That being said: I'd love to learn about yours! Fetchers? I have ropes, balls, floating toys, and other bouncy items to keep them moving and engaged. Are they into chew toys and keeping their jaws moving? We have all kinds from ropes to nylabones to raw hides. We also keep a large stock of high value treats for our visiting pups. Have a social pup you'd like someone you trust to take to dog parks to make friends while getting the exercise they crave? Have yourself a lazy couch potato dog like my own, Sierra? Dogs are allowed on beds, couches, blankets, etc for all the snuggles they desire. Best of all, I will send you as many photo updates as you require. I'm always taking photos. My Rover work is done in cooperation with my boyfriend, Devin, and our roommate, Emily, so your fur babies are almost never alone when in our care for our schedules just naturally align where one of us is always home. My website for Rover is: If you are new to Rover you can use my code: SAMANJ24968 and get $20 off your first booking! Services And Training: I am pet CPR certified from working at a doggie daycare. From both personal dogs and from volunteering in the surgery room consistently at Multnomah County Animal Services(MCAS) I am more then comfortable giving medicine to any size and any age pups. I am willing to do pick ups and drops off. Vancouver? Portland? Gresham? No problem. I have over 4 years of professional experience yet over 6 years from personal experience with family dogs. Let's Connect: Send me a message via this website or Rover and I will reply as soon as possible. I'm excited to hear from you- please send me any questions or concerns to either this message or via Rover. Thank you for your consideration! -Sam

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number Upgrade your account to call
Zip Code 98682
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $15.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile