Astra M

Cat sitter & Small - Mid Sized Dog walker

Pet Sitter in Rutherford

Hi, my name is Astra and I would love to help keep your cat(s) or dog(s) happy, healthy and taken care of when you need to be away. I have two rescue cats of my own. Kiku is a six year old FIV male cat who was socialized but neglected. Meowdters is a ten year old female feral rescue who was not socialized but has become very loving and purrs a lot. Our cats are spoiled as can be and there's no reason they shouldn't be. I understand there are times we need to be away and how challenging it can be to find someone to care for pets during that time. I'd like to help ease that process for you and your pet(s). I am available for jobs in Norther NJ and NYC. I am a NJ Notary Public (which means I have no criminal record in all 50 states - this info can be verified via NJ Notary search. I also have experience as a church housekeeper and do not mind minor cleaning jobs associated with pet care. For cats: I am available to work out stress through play to make sure they have the exercise they need. If they have a favorite toy, well use that and I'll even bring my own little back up string toy. If your cat(s) require eating at specific times of the day I can accommodate the schedule and make sure their routine is not disturbed. We keep our kitties claws trimmed and I can do that for your kitties too. The formula I follow for my own cats is to play first for as long as kitty will play then feed them so they can groom and take a nap. If the litter needs scooping ,the cat needs brushing, and there's a hairball somewhere, all will be taken care of. Updates and photos of your kitties can be sent as well. For small dogs: I love to go for walks and it's much more fun with a dog or two. I'm a fit bit wearer and it helps track exactly how long the walk has been and what pace we were traveling. Depending on your dog's needs we'll walk up to five miles. If your dog has a specific feeding schedule and walk schedule I am happy to stick to their routine and make sure they have the exercise, food and attention they need to stay happy during your time away. Small Mammals: Gerbils, hamsters and guinea pigs I have experience living with and caring for. I am generally available Friday-Monday at varied times beginning April 24th 2016. If you have questions about availability or want to know if I can help meet your pets needs, Ill be happy to speak with you. Thanks for reading, I look forward to hearing from you and caring for your pet(s)! - Astra

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 269-598-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Small Mammals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Hourly Rate $15.00
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider