Carissa Malsor

Caretaker Extrodinare

Pet Sitter in Oakland

Growing up in the Santa Cruz Mountains, my stepmom and I constantly rescued lost dogs from the streets and took care of them until we could find their owners. We had a bunch of dogs of our own, including an Australian Shepard/Pitbull mix, a Cocker Spaniel, and a beautiful Black Lab. Ever since moving from the mountains I've not lived in a place that allows dogs, nor has my schedule been suitable to spend the time needed to care for a pup, so in the last few years, I've done dog-sitting for friends when they've needed it (and even sometimes when they didn't.) I work 4 days a week (mid-morning to early afternoon) on a flexible schedule, which provides ample time to be able to take proper care of your pet(s). I'm also one of 'those people' that's constantly on my phone, so you'll always have updates about your pets and answers to your questions will be prompt. Service fees are negotiable on a case-by-case basis. About me: My name is Carissa and I am 27 years old. I have a strong background in non-profit work for social justice and environmental causes. I'm a caretaker at heart, in my work and with my friends and family. I'm an active hiker and love being outside and find it especially encouraging to have an enthusiastic companion to play with on my adventures. I'm also an avid reader and enjoy cooking a good meal and would love to have a pal to chill with. If there's anything else you'd like to know, please don't hesitate to contact me. :)

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 831-332-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile