1. Pet Sitters
  2. Canada
  3. Quebec
  4. Hull

Aimie M

No reviews yet
Hello my name is Aimie, I am a 19 year old girl living in Quebec but originally from a small town...
Hull, Quebec
Active over a week ago

Pet Sitter in Hull, Quebec

I'm an
Hello my name is Aimie, I am a 19 year old girl living in Quebec but originally from a small town on Vancouver Island in British Columbia. I spent most of my life in that small town exploring the mountains and forests that surround my little home. I went to a French Immersion school from the time of kindergarten to my final year, grade 12. At a young age I knew I loved and had a passion for caring for others, whether it be young children, older people, animals or anything in between. My biggest passion was the care for animals, at the age of 9 I started volunteering with the BCSPCA and taking horse back riding lessons. I only continued my riding lessons until I was 14 due to expenses, but kept with the SPCA until I moved to Quebec in March. I currently have a little, well overweight, but little Chihuahua mix that I rescued off the street in downtown Vieux Hull. She\'s a cute little girl that came with a broken heart looking for someone proper to love and care for her, and that is what I\'ve given her. She is now a happy girl that loves going for walks, meeting new people and making her way to being comfortable with pretty much any dogs . On the side of my interest in childcare, I love children and babies, to me they\'re beautiful gifts given to people who love one another and want to an everlasting connection. Not to say that I don\'t know all the little ups and downs of these little angels once they decide it\'s time to be little monsters. My mother had my middle sister when I was 6 and my youngest sister when I was 8. I started helping with their as soon as they weren\'t too fragile for a rambunctious child like me. My mother also babysat some children during the day and often needed help that she didn\'t have, and so at a very young age I learned how to care for babies and children to help my mother. A lot of my life has been caring for others or helping others, one day when I decided my career it will be a hard decision between being a nurse in an old folks home or being on a task force saving animals that have been abused and need new forever homes. Throughout my life I have always loved animals and found them to be something that I connect with. I have volunteered multiple times over the years with the BCSPCA doing Paws for a Cause Fundraiser, Acclimatizing animals for adoption, BBQs & Garage Sale Fundraisers and much more. In the most recent years I have worked off and on at pet stores serving pet parents and their little furry friends. Paws and Claws was the most recent store I was employed at, a Canadian owned and run pet supplies store , supporting and helping charities such as the SPCA and various others.


Exotic pets
Small mammals


Responsibilities include:
House calls
Pet Sitting
Pet feeding

Share This Profile

Find Pet Sitting in Hull, Quebec