1. Pet Sitters
  2. USA
  3. Indiana
  4. Fishers

Lindsay J

Cleared a background check on July 9, 2024
No reviews yet
22 Years of Experience with Great Rover Reviews Dog Sitter, Boarder, Walker, Drop-In Provider in Fishers, IN
Fishers, Indiana
Active 3 days ago
From 35.00/day

Reasons to Hire Me

  • 22 Years of Experience raising dogs
  • Great Rover Reviews!
  • Work from home, so I can provide dedicated care

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Pet Sitter in Fishers, Indiana

I'm an
Individual
Lindsay has successfully passed a background check on PetSitter.com - Lindsay has successfully passed a background check on PetSitter..... - Lindsay has successfully passed a background check on PetSitter..... - I'm a pharmacist with a passion for all fur babies! I've raised 4 puppies and have experience with potty training, basic obedience training, crate training, and teaching leash manners. I have also fostered dogs through the Humane Society of Hamilton County and on my own. Prices: Daycare - $35/day (Additional Dog $30/day) Boarding - $40/night (Add'l Dog $38/night) Drop-Ins - $20/30 min visit (Add'l Dog $12) Walks - $25/30 min walk (Add'l Dog $12) *I am willing to negotiate prices. Use code LINDSJ85481 to get $20 off your first booking with me on Rover: https://....com Although I love all breeds, I am very experienced with huskies and escape artists! I am currently a momma to a 5 year old Siberian Husky mix named Loki, a 4 year old Siberian Husky named Maya, and a 1 year old American Pitbull Terrier/Australian Cattle Dog named Oregano (Reggy). They all are well socialized and enjoy play dates with new fur friends! My neighborhood is close to prime walking locations, including Nickel Plate trail, Holland Park, and Ritchey Woods. Because I work from home, I am able to give your dogs/puppies all of the love and attention they need. I will go above and beyond to ensure your fur babies receive the best care and would love the opportunity to build new relationships with dog mommas/dad's and their fur babies! I work from home and have great flexibility in my schedule. I like to kick my day off with some puppy snuggles in bed before letting my dogs out around 8am. Then I make sure they get their bellies full and let them out for some well-deserved playtime in my large fenced in yard with a sandbox and kiddie pool (when the weather allows). I typically let my dogs out about every 2-3 hours and have plenty of dog beds for afternoon puppy naps. I generally feed them around 5:30pm. I always give my dogs the opportunity to burn off some energy in the yard before bedtime snuggles. I have no problem at all waking up in the middle of the night to let puppies out to potty. I like to take plenty of breaks throughout the day to play fetch and give puppy scratches/belly rubs. For dog boarding/sitting, I will not leave your fur baby at my home alone for more than 4 hours. I guarantee drop-in sessions are 30 minutes minimum. Assuming all goes well after the first visit, I would love to establish a repeat client relationship and am open to negotiating discounts. I have a 6 ft fenced in yard that's about 0.4 acres as well as a separate fenced-in dog run with artificial turf that can be used during inclimate weather or to give dogs their own space. Both the dog run and my yard have Ring cameras so I can keep tabs on dogs/puppies even while inside. I also have various baby gates that can be used to separate dogs if they need their own individual down time and have medium-sized crates that can be used when I need to run errands. If your dog/puppy does not prefer a crate, I can use the baby gates, my home office, or my spare bedroom to keep them safe. I take my own dogs on hikes through Ritchey Woods or Fort Harrison, on walks through Holland Park or the Nickel Plate trail, and to play at Metazoa's dog park. I would absolutely love to share the fun with my clients' dogs (if allowed) by having them tag along to some of these great places! I am a huge fan of snapping pictures to capture playtime sessions and give my clients pupdates. Please be sure to inform me ahead of time if your dog(s) have any special needs or behavioral tendencies. I like to be prepared to work with the dog(s). Please also inform me if your fur babies have any food sensitivities/allergies. I like to give treats (with permission) and have some available at all times, but can also restrict treats to any you pack with your dogs. All dogs must be up to date on vaccines and on flea/tick medication.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Experience

Dogs

Services

Responsibilities include:
Boarding
Dog Walking
Overnight care
Pet Sitting

Share This Profile