Profile photo

Pamela G

Daily or overnight care by a professionally experienced animal caretaker. Caring, positive, non-smoking professional
Ashburn, Virginia
Active 1 day ago
30 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Pamela?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Gratitude and kindness are how I approach the world
  • I have a long and experienced history of animal caretaking
  • My primary work requires responsibility, discretion, & trust

Pet Sitter in Ashburn, Virginia

Greetings! My name is Pamela. I’m a 44-yr-old, fully employed professional at Booz Allen Hamilton who works remotely. I seek to contribute my passions and abilities as an animal caretaker in northern Virginia. My availability is flexible and I can provide excellent references. Services And Training: I have had both feline and canine companions since childhood and previously worked at a cat sanctuary. I’m experienced with administering medications, recognizing signs of illness, and providing transport to and from veterinary facilities. I have also cared for farm animals. I'm also a plant nurturer and am happy to provide plant care. My current life partner is allergic to cats and dogs, so I currently do not have any in my home. Thus, I would love the opportunity to get my animal companion "fix" by caring for yours. A Little More About Me: I love the woods and hike frequently in all seasons. Meditation keeps me grounded, as does spending time in nature. I also enjoy bird watching. Preparing wholesome, nutrient dense meals is a passion of mine. I get excited on my weekly trips to the farmers market when I see the bounty of colorful produce.

Experience

Dogs
Cats
Farm animals

Services

Dog Walking
Pet Sitting
Responsibilities include:
House calls
Pet feeding
Pet grooming
Overnight care

Recommendations

Joann Cangelosi

I recently had Pamela sit overnight/day with my two cats and dog. Pamela is extremely responsible, personable and pet savvy, and my "kids" took to her immediately. With a blind cat and a dog on medicine, I needed someone who could manage the interesting dynamic in my house. I can't remember my last vacation where I could really enjoy, and not worry about how everyone at home was doing. I highly recommend Pamela!

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Pamela?

Get Started Now
More in Ashburn, Virginia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8