Samantha Penna

Active and Committed Pet Sitter

Pet Sitter in Saylorsburg

Hello! My name is Samantha. I am a loving pet owner currently located in Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania. My pet family consists of one extremely active Australian Shepard named Charlie, two playful sugar gliders named Jasper and Lola, and a tank full of freshwater fish. I care for all of these critters on a daily basis. My dog Charlie is incredibly active and loves to play, play, play. I walk him an average of 4 to 5 miles a day! Charlie and I make frequent trips to the park, hiking trails, and lake for swimming. We also play quite a bit of frisbee! I also had a mixed breed dog named Lucky. He was not as active, but still loved to go on short walks around my neighborhood. He also loved to play catch and tug of war. In addition to having two dogs of my own I also have experience watching my neighbors dog Otis. I cared for Otis daily for two weeks. My experience with him included: feeding, bathing, walking, playing, and cleaning up after him. I also owned two cats. I am experienced with caring for cats. In addition to having two cats of my own, I also watched my neighbors cat. During this time I was committed to keeping the cat well fed, playing with him, and cleaning up after him. I love the energy found in each cat and love to play fun games with cats. My sugar gliders, Jasper and Lola, are very challenging to take care of. They have a very specific diet to follow, need frequent cleanings, and require lots of attention. Owning exotic pets has given me experience with taking care of pets that have additional needs. I can quickly learn and follow the routine needed for caring for high needs pets. In addition to this I have experience caring for small pets like hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, rats, mice, and fish. I am able to clean up after small pets, play with them, and provide basic care needs for these small animals. Note - I have no experience with salt water fish! I have very little experience with reptiles, amphibians, insects, and arachnids. I am not afraid of any of these types of animals (unless they're venomous)! I can only provide care to these types of animals if they only require insects as a source of live feeding, anything bigger than crickets or meals worms I cannot do. Although I have little experience working with these types of critters, I am a fast learner and can easily learn to follow the specific care routine established for these types of animals. I have very little experience with farm animals and horses as well. I am not afraid of any of these types of animals and am willing to provide care for them. I can quickly learn to care for these animals and will be dedicated to their wellness. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me! I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Samantha

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 570-982-... Confirmed
Experience Dogs
Small Mammals
Exotic Pets
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care
House Calls Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider