Heather McKinney

A Member of our family!

Pet Sitter in Kalamazoo

I have cared for various types and sizes of dogs and other animals since my youth. Through my many years in 4-H (working with horses, rabbits, cats, guinea pigs and of course, dogs), I have learned about reading animal behaviors and proper care. I know how I want my dog to be treated while I'm away, and there's nothing like the peace of mind knowing that my four-legged family member is well cared for. I can provide that confidence so you can enjoy your time away. I'm happy to send texts, pictures, or email updates as needed on how and what they're doing! Dogs enjoy vacations too! We have a fully-fenced, spacious backyard where your dog has plenty of room to run, jump, dig, and play. My three kids love to join in the fun as well. If it's too hot, too cold, or rainy, there's plenty of room inside to "run the loop" around the circle of doors, and/or up and down the stairs. My dog loves this game... we call it his "night spurts". We're situated two blocks from Kindleberger Park where we like to walk and enjoy the fresh air and sunshine. I work part time Tues-Sat for 4-6 hours, which leaves lots of time to play with your pooch! Drop-off and pick-up at your convenience (arranged in advance), or I can pick-up and drop-off to you for an additional charge. Dogs will be crated for eating, sleeping, and while we're away. We prefer to host animals that are crate trained, but arrangements can be made if your pet is less than enthusiastic about crates. Dogs need to bring their own food and bed, if desired. I have one adjustable crate but, I would prefer if owners brought their own. Services: * Dog Boarding $25 per night * Dog Day Care $20 per day * Walking $14 per dog (30 min) * Drop-ins $12 per visit (30 min) What Heather would like to know about your dog: * Do they snap at children? * Do they snap at other dogs? * Are they up to date on vaccinations? * Are there any special needs or diet? * I'm sorry, but we don't sit for Pitbulls. Additional Skills: * Oral Medication Administration * Can provide daily exercise * Senior Dog Experience About Heather's Home: * Lives in a House * Non-Smoking Household * Children 6-12 Years Old * Has a Fenced Yard * Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 269-598-... Confirmed
Zip Code 49004
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Cats
Fish
Lizards/Reptiles
Small Mammals
Horses
Farm Animals
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Boarding
Overnight Care
Hourly Rate $25.00
House Calls Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider