Ashley Lidwell

28/night In Home Dog Sitter! Your pet's home away from home!

Pet Sitter in Plantation

I'm Ashley and I'd love to host your dog next time you go out of town! To contact me, enter this link into your browser: Get $20 off your first stay by using the coupon code LEASH20. First-time Rover customers only. About Me Welcome to my profile! My name is Ashley and I am an undergraduate nursing student living in the Plantation, Florida area. I am a very upbeat and happy person. I enjoy a variety of fitness activities and have a passion for nutrition science. I also work as a part-time barista at Starbucks! My boyfriend and I recently relocated to Florida from Philadelphia, PA when he received a wonderful promotion in his career as an engineer. We could not be more thrilled to escape to the sunshine. I decided to dog sit because its the most awesome job ever! Aside from being an easy side job for a busy college student such as myself, having the company of a sweet dog is truly a treat (no pun intended!). I would like to continue pet-sitting even after I become a professional. My boyfriend, Craig, is a CRAZY dog lover! He might even love dogs more then me- but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt :-) Craig and I have two dogs- Sammy (male) and Jessie (female). Craig rescued both of these dogs while he was in college. Sammy was a puppy left at the end of his driveway in a crate, waiting for someone to love him. Jessie was found along side the road, very skinny and sickly. Craig did not even think she would make it. Luckily for them, Craig has a big heart and gave them the love and treatment they deserve! I fell in love with them just as fast as I fell in love with Craig. They are two of the sweetest, most adorable, unique dogs! They get a long very well with other dogs also, so fear not! Jessie loves all humans and Sam loves his bone :-) I have a very nice, clean and cozy apartment that is obviously pet friendly. There is a dog park very close by that I could easily walk your dog to for bathroom breaks and to play. I can accommodate most if not all your pet's special needs, just let me know! I am very honored to take care of your family member and take this responsibility seriously. Your dog is, after all, a member of your family. My schedule changes depending on classes and work and sometimes travel (which I will be sure to update my Rover schedule to reflect). During the May-August 2015 months I am not in classes, so I will only be working daylight shifts at Starbucks, give or take 25-35 hours a week. I have weekends off. I will always be available to leave your pet out for bathroom breaks at least 3-4 times a day. No dog will EVER go more than 8 hours without a potty break. We can also make adjustments if your pet needs to go out more frequently- I only work a mile away and can let the dog out during my lunch if it is necessary. Why I love dog sitting I have been a dog (and cat!) lover for my entire life. I grew up being best friends with a shetland sheepdog (shelty) named Missy. She was an amazing first dog who I could never forget. I also cared for two cats as a young child. Their names were Jack and Tickles. After Missy passed when I was 10, my father adopted an Australian Shepherd named Lottie. Lottie is a high energy dog that I matched well with, also being a high energy human. I say I'm high energy because I run, hike, weight train, participate in hot yoga, as well as work as a barista while attending nursing school. Phew! My boyfriend and I have two dogs that are always keeping our lives interesting in ways we never expected. About my yard I do not have a backyard but I do live near a dog park. This park will be for quick, short walks and bathroom breaks. If your pet enjoys walking and is able to walk longer, I would be more than happy to do this! Let me know if your pet is one that can road trip- my boyfriend and I would love to take him or her somewhere new! My experience administering medication I am a nursing student, so I am 100% comfortable with giving your pet medication. Please advise me on any important instructions for giving medication as well as how your pet may respond. About My Services My rate is $28 per night I prefer to sit the following sizes of dogs: small (1-15 lbs) medium (15-40 lbs), large (41-100 lbs), Raves from My Customers I have 4 reviews on my Rover profile. Check out what these customers had to say: "Ashley took amazing care of Drake, our French Bulldog, for 3 weeks. It was the longest my husband and I had ever been away from our boy and we were nervous, but Ashley sent us photos and updates the entire time and so we knew that he was in good hands. Additionally, Ashley reached out when Drake's appetite began to wane. He often gets bored with his prescription kibble, so Ashley was game to cook him rice to top his food so he would eat his entire meal. Our dog also has horrible allergies (the worst our vet has seen) and Ashley went out of her way to keep his allergies under control throughout the three weeks. I can't say enough about Ashley's attentions to Drake over 3 weeks. When we picked him up he was a happy boy and obviously well taken care of. I will not hesitate to book a stay with Ashley again! " --Jennifer H. "My name is Rick Hoover and I have had the pleasure of knowing Ashley Lidwell since 2005. In that time I have been witness to Ashley grow into the type of a person that can be counted on. From a very young age she has always been able to juggle a very busy schedule. She has been able to maintain good grades, varsity athletics, and community involvement. On a personal note I am disabled and have had to ask Ashley for help with daily activities. These activities include meal preparation, light housekeeping, and taking care of my pets. If anyone were to ask me about Ashley Lidwell I would only have positive things to say. " --Rick H. To read more of my customer reviews, visit Want to know more? To view my full profile and contact me, enter this link into your browser: Get $20 off your first stay by using the coupon code LEASH20. First-time Rover customers only.

Pet Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 267-815-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Experience Dogs
Services Dog Walking
Pet Feeding
Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Provider

I Need a Pet Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Pet Care Provider
Post your Profile