Lisa Anderson

3 month job... Cat sitter in Northville MI

Pet Owner in Northville

I am a "snow bird" looking for someone who is able to spend 3 months (Feb-April) at my home, taking care of my 12 year old kitty boy, Salvatore. He made the trip to Florida with me 2 years ago, and did not do well. He literally hid under the blankets on the bed for 4 months. I don't want to put him through that trauma again. He needs a "cat person" babysitter who will be here every night. He is used to having someone with him most of the time. He is very loving and affectionate. He likes to sit next to you on the couch and get his belly rubbed. He is still somewhat playful and frisky. Very vocal... especially in the the morning after he has had is wet food. He is on a special diet because he has a weird skin condition which gives him scabs and small sores on his face, and back. Most are little bumps, but sometimes if he scratches the ones on his face, he can get them pretty raw. I have cream to apply to them and if you need to take him to the vet, it is 10 minutes away. The vet has ruled out everything and thinks it may be an environmental allergy... Other than a few little scabs, he is healthy and happy. I don't know what to write down in the hourly rate section here.. for a service like this. You would be staying in my home for free. This would be ideal for a responsible college student who would like to get out of their parents house for a few months this winter. Please write to me and tell me what you think a fair salary would be. I am thinking a low monthly rate and a free place to live. To apply, please e-mail me with your age, experience and references. Thank you.

Pet Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 734-812-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Experience Cats
Services Pet Sitting
Overnight Care


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Pet Care Job